We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute perfect location with awesome amenities”

Review of Terrapin Station

Terrapin Station
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrapin Station
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Terrapin Station
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 6
Bedroom 7
Bedroom 8
Bedroom 9
Rec Room
Captain's Watch
Pool
Pool
Hot Tub
Tiki Bar
Volleyball
Deck
Deck
Deck
Outside Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KKimock82...
Florence, New Jersey
1 review
“Absolute perfect location with awesome amenities”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was my 3rd year staying for a week at Terrapin Station and the new upgraded furniture and bathrooms in all the middle floor bedrooms was fantastic! There is 9 bedrooms here and we stayed with 14 people (including 3 children) and there was more then enough room inside and out so no one ever felt like they were on top of each other. One of my favorite things about the house is the pool/hot tub area where there is also a tiki bar area and the private volleyball court! The property is always well maintained and has ample lounge chairs, etc. The outside shower and restroom is also very useful!

The beach is only one block away so it's a very short walk and the Food Lion is about a 2 minute car ride along with some local bars/restaurants and shops which is very convenient. The location is absolutely fabulous, close to the lighthouse and wild horses on the beach at the end of Rt. 12. We always have such a great time here and the owners take great care of the home and property, I would highly recommend this home to people looking for an awesome OBX vacation in Corolla.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
We look forward to seeing you again next year! Thank you for choosing Terrapin Station and Elan Vacations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannyn81...
Florence, New Jersey
1 review
“Terrapin Station is an awesome place to stay for vacation!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our third time staying at Terrapin Station! We enjoyed the upgrades that were made since our last visit. Now almost every bedroom has its own bathroom. This house is big enough that although we had 14 people there everyone still felt like they had there own space. The house and landscaping is beautifully maintained. The Pool, Hot Tub and Volley Ball court offers a great relaxing option if you don't feel like heading to the beach one day which is only a short walk away. The grocery store is literally a 2 minute drive! We love that! We will be back for a fourth visit!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Terrapin Station. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
367JaneT
Crofton, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Beautiful House!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We loved our week at Terrapin Station! We had 15 people staying including 2 babies but there was always a place to sneak away for some quiet time. The house was well maintained and we would all gather in the pool area each afternoon for games, drinks, etc. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we could need to prepare huge meals. I would highly recommend this house to any large group for a fabulous vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Five Bedrooms with private baths.
Liked least: No elevator
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,795
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18442923642
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing