We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$100
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$125
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$179
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowhead Inn(Durham)
US$209
US$149
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
210
85
53
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
210
85
53
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationjack tarpool partygrowing painsfun stayrestaurants and barsparking deckheart of downtowncan't beat the locationthird floorwalking distanceboutique hotelchecking incomfortable bedexcellent staygreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The staff is friendly and it a very unique property. The check in experience was very slow and painful. There is no check in desk. They have a laptop and iPad. If you are under 35 and like a party atmosphere I would recommend this hotel. If you want a traditional hotel experience...I would not stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank donaldlU4736VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Manager at Unscripted Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi Donald, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate you highlighting our staff and the overall look and feel of the property. We regret that your overall experience fell short of anything perfect and hope that you will give us a second chance in the future. Have a wonderful day, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Hotel has been open for about three months, and is a funky, different kind of hotel. Loved the check-in and check-out process being done on a handheld device - simply and quickly. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, even calling up to my room a little while after checking in to see if everything was as I expected. Cool place!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gianna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Manager at Unscripted Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Gianna, Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We love knowing that you had such a wonderful stay and appreciate you highlighting our staff! It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our overall look and feel and we hope to welcome you back soon! Have a wonderful day, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Fun place, good bar, nice pool, good location right down town, room a lil small but good for the price would totally stay here agin, really helpful staff helps with whatever you need. right downtown and still kinda quite

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tjthechampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Manager at Unscripted Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words. We love knowing that you had such a fabulous stay with us and that you enjoyed our on-site restaurant and pool. We hope to welcome you again for many more enjoyable stays! Have a wonderful day, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Perfect location, quick check-in! Only thing that was interesting, was noting that interior rooms have no windows - it helped in our situation with a time change, but it might be difficult for others.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kimmienoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Manager at Unscripted Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words! We love knowing that you enjoyed your stay and that the location suited your needs perfectly. We hope to welcome you back soon! Have a lovely day, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

they charged $175+ for a windowless room with 2 foot square column in the middle of it. the kitchen was not functioning in the morning as described. there's a loud bar on the roof and were drunk partygoers in the in the lobby in the evening.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank benjamindV1192IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Manager at Unscripted Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Benjamin, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have forwarded your comments to our in-house team and appreciate your sharing your feedback. We hope you give us a second chance in the future. Sincerely, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews