We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Stay”
Review of Unscripted Durham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Unscripted Durham
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The stay was very pleasant. The room was nice and clean. The chicken sandwich wasn't so pleasing. I recommend that the menu for food be updated and more accommodating to guest. Other than that, I would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lakequsia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Manager at Unscripted Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your thoughts and enjoy knowing you liked the overall look and feel of the property. Come visit us again soon! Thank you, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

The staff is friendly and it a very unique property. The check in experience was very slow and painful. There is no check in desk. They have a laptop and iPad. If you are under 35 and like a party atmosphere I would recommend this hotel. If you want a traditional hotel experience...I would not stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank donaldlU4736VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Manager at Unscripted Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi Donald, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate you highlighting our staff and the overall look and feel of the property. We regret that your overall experience fell short of anything perfect and hope that you will give us a second chance in the future. Have a wonderful day, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Hotel has been open for about three months, and is a funky, different kind of hotel. Loved the check-in and check-out process being done on a handheld device - simply and quickly. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, even calling up to my room a little while after checking in to see if everything was as I expected. Cool place!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gianna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Manager at Unscripted Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Gianna, Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We love knowing that you had such a wonderful stay and appreciate you highlighting our staff! It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our overall look and feel and we hope to welcome you back soon! Have a wonderful day, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Fun place, good bar, nice pool, good location right down town, room a lil small but good for the price would totally stay here agin, really helpful staff helps with whatever you need. right downtown and still kinda quite

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tjthechampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Manager at Unscripted Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words. We love knowing that you had such a fabulous stay with us and that you enjoyed our on-site restaurant and pool. We hope to welcome you again for many more enjoyable stays! Have a wonderful day, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Perfect location, quick check-in! Only thing that was interesting, was noting that interior rooms have no windows - it helped in our situation with a time change, but it might be difficult for others.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kimmienoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Manager at Unscripted Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words! We love knowing that you enjoyed your stay and that the location suited your needs perfectly. We hope to welcome you back soon! Have a lovely day, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0 km away
21c Museum Hotel Durham
21c Museum Hotel Durham
#21 of 71 in Durham
330 reviews
0.4 km away
Aloft Durham Downtown
Aloft Durham Downtown
#24 of 71 in Durham
159 reviews
0.1 km away
The Durham Hotel
The Durham Hotel
#3 of 71 in Durham
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Durham Marriott City Center
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
5.9 km away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unscripted Durham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unscripted Durham

Address: 202 N Corcoran St, Durham, NC 27701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range: RM479 - RM919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Unscripted Durham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unscripted’s rooms blend timeless midcentury design with modern functionality. The sleek and streamlined designs are bold yet totally approachable. Filled with unexpected details and hidden surprises, each room is full of character, just like the city of Durham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Unscripted Durham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing