We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem in Yadkin County”
other travellers have booked this property
Privately Situated in the Woods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Privately Situated in the Woods
Deer Run Interior Deer Run Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Privately Situated in the Woods
Deer Run Interior
Deer Run Kitchen
Private Hot Tubs
Big Elkin Creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Elkin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

hockystik...
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Yadkin County”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I was looking for a new gateway cabin for my wife and I to spend a long weekend in wine country (after the Vineyard Cabin in Ararat went out of business). We absolutely fell in love with this cabin. Very nicely appointed and all you need for a relaxing weekend. The space is small, but it's all you need. There are 4-5 other cabins on properly, however this one suited our needs in excess. Hot-tub was well received and relaxing. Proximity to the creek/river made the time that much more enjoyable. Good location to enjoy downtown eateries in Elkin as well as centrally located to hit numerous wineries and breweries. Will definitely be booking again in the near future. Our host Teresa was very accommodating and a wealth of knowledge. Very good communication, easy check-in, check-out.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
I'm so glad you enjoyed the area and your stay in Deer Run! Hope you'll visit us again real soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail T
Pittsboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for Retreat”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had such a lovely 3-day stay in the Deer Run log cabin. The cabin was clean, tastefully decorated and cozy. The surrounding woods and babbling river made sitting on the deck, the riverside swing, or hot tub a really relaxing experience. Since I was travelling on my own it made no difference but if I had to subtract any points it would be that even though the two Queen beds could sleep 4, the cabin is really set up for two I.e. only two chairs in the tv area and only two chairs on the deck.The other shortcoming for me is that the constant on and off of the hot tub overwhelmed the sounds of the river and nature. I still give it 5 stars.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! There is a way we can temporarily pause the hot tub without allowing the water to get cold so you can enjoy the sounds of the creek. The next time you stay with us we'll be glad to show you how!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.