We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One-of-a-kind Historic Scenic Beauty”

Review of Laurel Falls

92 Flat Top Mountain Rd-large-011-16-92 Flat Top11-1499x1000-72dpi (6)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
92 Flat Top Mountain Rd-large-011-16-92 Flat Top11-1499x1000-72dpi (6)
Laurel Falls Composite copy LaurelFalls_Yonder_0001
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
92 Flat Top Mountain Rd-large-011-16-92 Flat Top11-1499x1000-72dpi (6)
Laurel Falls Composite copy
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0001
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0012
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0027
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0049
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0071
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0078
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0091
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0098
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0107
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0109
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0115
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0119
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0123
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0129
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0132
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0136
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0142
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0144
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0148
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0157
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0159
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0162
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0168
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0176
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0008
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0010
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0011
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0013
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0014
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0015
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0016
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0017
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0018
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0019
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0020
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0021
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0022
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0023
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0024
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0025
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0026
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0028
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0029
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0030
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0031
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0032
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0033
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0034
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0036
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0037
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0038
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0039
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0040
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0041
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0042
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0043
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0044
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0045
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0046
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0047
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0048
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0050
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0051
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0052
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0053
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0054
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0055
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0056
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0057
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0058
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0059
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0060
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0061
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0062
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0074
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0140
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0141
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0143
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0145
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0146
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0147
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0149
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0150
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0151
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0152
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0153
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0154
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0155
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0156
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0158
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0160
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0161
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0163
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0164
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0165
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0166
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0167
LaurelFalls_Yonder_0169
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Fairview, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vanessa H
1 review
“One-of-a-kind Historic Scenic Beauty”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Felt like I was living my perfect life here! The view from the porch rivals the best anywhere in the Asheville area. Tons of space! Space both for entertaining (we had the full 20 people) and quiet nooks to get away from a large get-together. The family that owns the property has taken AMAZING care, thoughtfulness, and attention to both the interior and grounds. I loved that there was nothing cookie-cutter about it - this felt like a historic lodge in a National Park (and indeed it is listed in a registry of historic places). For me and my family, I cannot imagine a more perfect place for a reunion. The Lodge and cabins are rustic in look but with modern comforts. If you are looking for a contemporary, hotel-like experience with high-tech gizmos you may want to book something else - but if you are like my family you value nature, R&R, and a one-of-a-kind getaway DO NOT HESITATE. Very close to downtown Asheville (25min?) but you won't want to leave the house. I especially loved falling asleep to the sounds of the waterfall next to the Waterfall Cabin and the hottub that overlooked the waterfall!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Vanessa,
Thank you so so much for the detailed and thoughtful review with the 5-Stars! We are thrilled everything at Laurel Falls was great for you and your group. It is indeed a very special and unique property that, as you said, is about as far from a cookie cutter rental as you can get. I know from personal experiences that every time I visit Laurel Falls, there is always something new and magical that I had not seen or felt before! Please let us know when you're planning your next mountain vacation...we'd love to help. Thanks again Vanessa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property by far exceeded anything I could have thought. The views are indescribable and it is seculded away as if you have the whole mountain to yourself. The water and trails puts the cherry on top for this place. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a little mountain getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Cameron,
Thank you so much for the great review, recommendation and 5-Stars! We are thrilled you all had a great time and Laurel Falls exceeded your expectations. This to be honest is our goal for all the Yonder homes. I will definitely share this with our team and the owners. Let us know when you would like to come back to the mountains again....we would love to help you plan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda L
1 review
“Laurel falls does not disappoint!”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From the views to the cabins to the property...this place is a true gem. You won't want to leave but it is close to downtown and amenities if you decide to!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Thanks Amanda for the 5-Star review. So glad you had a great time and enjoyed those incredible views. Hope you can come back! We would love to help plan your mountain vacation if you do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing