We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Africa at Your Front Door”
Review of Taste of West Africa - CLOSED

Taste of West Africa
Cuisines: African, Healthy
Description: Taste Of West Africa (TOWA) is a full service casual restaurant that serves healthy authentic West African cuisines prepared in a homemade style using fresh and local ingredients where possible. TOWA serves lunch and dinner and currently offers catering services for events of every size and budget. Are you vegan? Does your diet consist of gluten free dishes? Need dishes prepared free of dairy products? We can serve all dietary needs.
Restaurant details
Description: Taste Of West Africa (TOWA) is a full service casual restaurant that serves healthy authentic West African cuisines prepared in a homemade style using fresh and local ingredients where possible. TOWA serves lunch and dinner and currently offers catering services for events of every size and budget. Are you vegan? Does your diet consist of gluten free dishes? Need dishes prepared free of dairy products? We can serve all dietary needs.
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

If you are looking to bring the amazing tasting from Africa to your front door, then this is the place for you! The atmosphere is so laid back and afro-centric. The staff is polite and will make you feel at home. Make sure you stop by the downtown Fayetteville location. You will love it! Great Stuff!

Thank Dameian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

This is a family owed business that serves no kidding Authentic W African cuisine. Tasty, great portions and they make you feel like family. We love this place, we love the atmosphere, very casual.

1  Thank roadtripfamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We love coming here when we have occasion to eat a meal downtown. My young son loves the food and can eat an entire plate of chicken or beef jollof himself if I let him. It's delightful to find a place that is vegan friendly and has something for everyone to try. Keep up the good work! We saw that you are moving into a bigger space across the street and can't wait to join you for the opening!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ecfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

I was pleasantly surprised when I went for lunch with a friend at Taste of West Africa. The server was not on point, seems confused, perhaps it was her first day at work? But, the food was awesome. I ordered the beef patty and my friend ordered the beef stew and they were delicious. A few items listed on the menu were not available, unfortunately.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nadia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The food was average but nothing special for what I thought would be a specialty restaurant. The biggest surprise was being served just regular iced tea and told it did not include refills. Where else does this in the south, especially.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NCtravelertoDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dela C, Manager at Taste of West Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were told there was no refill on ice tea. We are known for giving unlimited refills on ice tea which is clearly stated on our menu and we do not hesitate to give you a to go cup filled with ice tea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of West Africa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing