We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is Delicious ”

El Cazador Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 539 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: El Cazador has been a locally owned family business for over 50 years! People just can't seem to get enough of us. At El Cazador, we make our Mexican dishes different from the typical Mexican restaurant. We make sure to buy the best quality food so that your entree tastes absolutely delicious. One of our most popular menu items is Pedro's Quesadilla. The recipe for this dish comes straight from Guadalajara and was created in the original restaurant that was founded over 50 years ago. It was scrumptious then, and it's still a favorite now. Come enjoy the authentic and new taste of Mexican cuisine.
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend this restaurant to family and friends. The food is delicious, and the service is good!

1  Thank Abigail143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A, Owner at El Cazador Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Abigail, thanks for sharing the love for our family-friendly atmosphere, as well as our delicious food and great service. Hope to see you again sometime soon.

Until then,
The El Cazador Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We were sat, given chips/salsa, but no server for a good 20minutes. Other than that the experience was fine.

1  Thank Kraig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A, Owner at El Cazador Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Kraig, although we're glad you enjoyed most of your experience, we're sorry you were kept waiting so long for service. We'll keep this top of mind, and we hope you'll give us another shot sometime.

Until then,
The El Cazador Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

The food was good and came fast . I liked that they give three different hot sauces . The waitress was friendly and helpful . Prices were good .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ChesterS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A, Owner at El Cazador Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thanks so much for sharing the love for our food and our fast service. It really means a lot to hear you felt taken care of by our wait staff, and we hope to have you back again soon.

Until then,
The El Cazador Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived as a large group for Sunday lunch. They don't take reservations (on the weekend), so you try your luck getting a table.
We were fortunate, this place gets busy and given the quality of the food and service, it no surprise.

We were greeted warmly and were offered tortilla chips and three types of salsa soon after being seated.
The menu is extensive and it was hard to narrow it down to just one. The 8 of us managed to all order different plates and no-one was disappointed!
Our food was cooked to order, everything looked delicious and tasted amazing!
Towards the end of our meal, the volume in the restaurant went up a notch and we noticed how packed the restaurant had become. (I guess we had been too engrossed in eating and conversing about the food!).

Given the lighting and decor, I envision this would be a great date-night location!

Can't wait to come back!

Thank Travelling_Bilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A, Owner at El Cazador Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

We're so happy to hear you had such a great meal and customer service experience with us! Thank you so much for sharing the love for our delicious dishes and our great date-night atmosphere! It really means a lot, and we hope to see you again soon.

Until then,
The El Cazador Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

We were in town helping our kids move to Fayetteville. Always looking for a good Mexican restaurant. We will look no further. The margaritas were delicious. Guacamole, chips and salsa all top notch. We all had different entrees and everyone was happy!

Thank Daja607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A, Owner at El Cazador Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

We're so glad you cold stop in for a delicious meal during your visit in Fayetteville. Thank you for sharing the love for our delicious margaritas, guacamole, and entrees. We hope we'll get to have you all back again soon.

Until then,
The El Cazador Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Cazador Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Cazador Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing