We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and shabby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Reviewed 10 March 2008

My wife and I booked a 1-night stay for her birthday. Upon arriving at the hotel, We were informed (rather rudely) that our reservation was invalid because we lived within a 50-mile radius of the hotel (we live 37 miles away, and our reservation confirmation allowed for a 25-mile radius). After much debate, the clerk finally allowed us to check in for the night, after we paid an additional $50.00 deposit because we were considered "locals". The clerk was constantly rude, and repeatedly told us that "this will not be allowed again!".

We had booked a King Jacuzzi suite, to be complete with refrigerator, microwave, jacuzzi tub, and the usual amenities. What we got was a king jacuzzi suite with a stained tub, no refrigerator or microwave,2 patches of mold growing on the ceiling, mold in bathrooms, sagging sheetrock in the shower, burn marks on the sinks, fresh grout that looked like a 4 year old applied it, holes in the wall behind the jacuzzi, and we were only given 2 towels for the jacuzzi and shower.

Overall, I would strongly advise anyone booking a night's stay at this hotel to be cautious. Rude workers and unsafe rooms are not something that should have to be accepted in order to get a night away from home for a special occasion, much less for a traveller who is looking for a hot shower and a good night's rest.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RobNC1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2007

Clean but older than I expected. Friendly staff, conveniently located and easy to find. Not great but a clean bed and shower.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Redd&Bleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2006

Rooms, hallways and public areas are immaculately clean. The bed was very comfortable and my wife and I slept well. The continental breakfast was pretty much the standard fare plus a waffle maker. There is also a very nice small outdoor swimming pool.

There is nothing fancy at this hotel - it's all quite basic (except for extended cable and wi-fi.) However, we were lacking for nothing, all was well-maintained, and it was a very good value in comparison with other hotels in the area. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LovePgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2006

My husband and I stayed here one night for a horse show at the nearby arena. I thought it was really clean and nice plus we got to bring along our dog for just $10 extra. Room was clean, had fridge and microwave, within walking distance to nearby restaurant. Stayed at the Econo Lodge here once before and this place was MUCH better. We have several horse shows in this area and will always stay at this hote.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNWolfGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2006

We stayed here for a week in October. The hotel is very convenient to I-26, and the Hendersonville area. It's a bit of a ride to downtown Asheville, but some pluses are a new shopping center down the road, and many restaurants and shops on Hendersonville Road.

Hotel breakfast is good and wasn't too crowded. Front desk was helpful, if not overly friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtngirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn Airport
Clarion Inn Airport
#3 of 7 in Fletcher
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
6.2 km away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
252 reviews
14.2 km away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Asheville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Asheville Airport

Address: 15 Rockwood Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price Range: RM339 - RM629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Asheville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Smoke Free Property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Asheville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport Hotel Fletcher
Comfort Inn Arden
Arden Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing