We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Franklin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lubdubnp
Vidalia, Georgia
1 review
“Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a great time, the cabin was beautiful and well equipped. Beautiful surroundings. I would definitely stay at the cabin again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
...and we hope you will. I love this spot. Large gracious home, private, creek, plenty of room indoors and out and good access to Franklin, Highland and Cashiers. I think this spot has "it going on", glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pumpki
Greenacres, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Cabin, very spacious and clean, amazing sights and sounds of nature!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed at this cabin for a week and fell in love! My spouse and I, plus 3 children ages 12,10, and 8 all stayed with plenty of space, and really a room for each. The upgraded cabin in a rustic environment brought our family close together yet plenty of space and things to do to keep us entertained and relaxed! The kids spent most of their days down at the creek while my husband relaxed on the wrap around porches. Layout is fabulous! By far, our best experience in a cabin, and the best part of our 2 week trip!! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: They layout
Liked least: everything exceeded expectations
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuckandDo...
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We would stay here again in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful stay - myself, my husband and our 17 and 13 year old teens plus our family dog. The cabin was spacious, clean, well-appointed, and in a beautiful location. We especially enjoyed sitting out on the decks dining, playing games, or reading as a family and individually. The beds were very comfortable. Communications with April were friendly and prompt. When we arrived the lights were on, the A/C was on, and there were welcome snacks and a sign on the kitchen counter for us. I am already looking at the calendar to see when we can go there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities of the property and the location about the waterfall and that we could bring our dog with us.
Liked least: we could stay longer
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B
HSV
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful waterfall and wrap-around decks in the middle of the woods”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

House is in great shape and pretty new (built ~2008). Stainless appliances, gas stove, granite countertops, nice tile in the bathrooms, and all that jazz.

House is accessable by any kind of car. There are two short sections of gravel road just before the house, but they aren't steep. Directions you get from the rental agency work fine. Google Maps will also get you there, although you may miss a turn near the cabin if you aren't paying attention.

The two decks wrap around two sides of the house and overlook a small creek with a set of cascades that makes for a very pleasing rushing water sound. The weather was mild during our visit so we opened up all of the screened sliding doors so we could hear the falls inside. There isn't a view, but we thought the creek makes up for it! The lot is surrounded by trees with no other signs of manmade things in sight. However, there are a few houses nearby (2-300 yrds away) so you're not in the middle of nowhere.

Bottom floor has a game-room with an air hockey table that is convertible to a ping pong table, along with couch (w/pull out bed) and lounging area. The bathroom on this floor is the only one not ensuite to the bedroom.
Middle (main) floor has another BR and ensuite bath along with the kitchen, living/dining area, and full size washer/dryer.
Upper floor has the third BR with ensuite bath along with a small loft area that houses a trundle bed.

There is no cell reception at the house. At highway 64 (3.5miles/8min from the cabin), service is still a bit spotty. There is a home phone, so you can get/make calls that way.

The house has dial-up internet, but the directions that the rental agency gave us were useless. If you want to use the dial-up, call the tech support number on the 'how to' sheet before you leave for the house because it requires downloading software from the ISP.

All in all, a great cabin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
My how things have changed. No longer dial up Internet, DSL and plenty of it. Cell phones still do not work at this location so we've made the landline free for long distance nation wide calling.

For the tech savory (don't look at me) you can make calls from your cell via VoIP a (Voice over Internet Protocal). It doesn't take a genius, just someone who really wants to use the cell. Alternately, you can forward your cell to the landline right before you get out of cell phone range, then anyone that calls your cell, the landline rings. Just be sure to disable this feature when you get back to cell phone service.

All in all, it is a caning in the woods so Unterbet, TV and landline are all we can offer at the moment but we're always pushing our cell providers to put up new towers. Oh, the joys of living rural!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing