We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Gastonia
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(Gastonia)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Gastonia)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
8
18
14
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
18
14
9
14
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016

well i will start with the 1 good thing, the room was very clean. now as for everything else: it sucked. there was nobody available when i arrived to check in and no bell to call for them or note saying be back soon. there was a desk in my room but no chair to sit at it. there was a closet but you couldn't hang anything up bc the fridge and microwave were in it. there was no soap or shampoo for the shower. the wifi is super slow.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LMedlin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Gastonia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

LMedlin,
Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

This is not a great place, it is clean but don't expect to get what you reserve online. The beds are hard and the rooms are very reminiscent of a hospital room. Stayed only one not and will not be back but if you are just looking for a place to crash it's a deal for the money.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Gryphonwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Gastonia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

We found the staff very friendly, room was nice size and clean. They treated my pet like a guest and greeted her with a treat. Very nice for the money.
The only thing that could have made it a better stay, at least a Continental breakfast of some sort.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Room was clean, bed was reasonably comfortable. Front desk staff was OK at check-in, but seemed more interested in her cell phone or talking to her boyfriend at other times. No hangers, no closet. No chair. New bottled water available from vending machine, which was a real hassle, because I will not give my pets tapwater, nor do I generally drink tapwater to take my medication.

I know the new carpet in recently installed, but I noticed dark spots – staining? – in the hallways in front of some room doors. Not sure if it was dirt or mildew sleeping up from below.

Where were the really terrific front desk people who were there in June? Overall, just not "on it" this day.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Suziewrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The hotel looks nice from the outside but the inside is being remodeled. They have put in new furniture and flooring but did not let the painters in first. Things being done backwards. Free wifi available. Coffee only in the lobby. No frills with this stay. Just a budget stay. Water took a while to get warm. Not a bad place for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews