We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exactly as advertised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The Mountain Inn & Suites Airport is a solid, basic middle-of-the-road hotel. Clean and functional room (due for an update), Basic breakfast items. Easy to find, close enough to the town. No complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gregg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2016

Stayed for 3 nights.i really enjoyed the Nice spacious rooms and bathrooms. Plenty of room for my child to play during daytime downtime Rooms seemed to be adequately sound resistant, had no issue with noise during the night. Nice comfy mattress. Enjoyed the breakfast of various cold items pastry and a waffle maker.. Beautiful Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank J. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We waited until less than a week before a conference that we were attending to book anywhere. Everywhere was full or very pricey! We needed 3 rooms and we were thankful that we found this place. The price was reasonable and the rooms were clean and quite. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sabgamecock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Any place you stay near Asheville is likely to be pricey. The Mountain Inn & Suites offers a clean place to spend a night for a little less than most of the well-known chains in the area. Not many place to eat nearby, unless you crave something from Hardees or Bojangles, although I did notice a place next to Bojangles. Didn't strike me as a place to take the kids, but I may be wrong. The main thing is that we probably spent at least $40 less than most other places we might have booked, and its only 15 mile to Asheville. They "have a pool, but it is not on site."

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 849jackc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

My High School Reunion was this weekend and I waited a bit too long so the obvious hotels were booked. Did a bit of on line searching and found the Mountain Inn. I was paying attention to location and proximity to major busy roads because I do not like hotels with too much road noise.

This one fit the bill. Within 15 minutes of the site of the reunion. Not exactly on a major busy highway but still only two minutes to I-26 so I gave it a shot.

Made my reservation online without any problems although my web browser did give me a message that their website was not secure and did I want to proceed. I did anyway with no problem but the hotel may want to look into this.

Drove up from work in Statesville and checked in without problems and proceeded to my Reunion Dinner.

When I came back, went to my room and prepared to "settle down for a long winters nap" (with apologies to Thomas Moore). Room was very comfortable with two bed. I later found out that one was soft and one was hard so ended up switching to the hard in the middle of the night for more back support. In the end, very comfortable because I ended up sleeping in which is something I have not done in years.

The have the normal cable TV in the rooms but they have a very large selection of channels. Wifi is included and the signal is exceptionally strong with good bandwidth. The also provide a free Continental Breakfast which I generally do not take of advantage of but in this case, I did. Not bad but limited to cereal, fruits and make your own pancakes and waffles. Coffee was exceptional however.

Good choice and I would recommend to anyone passing through on I-26. It's a bit hard to find unless you pay attention to directions or have a good GPS but in anycase, I've off of Hendersonville Hwy exit on I-26 about 1/2 mile south of the interchange.

Beware, When you turn left onto Naples Road, the entrance is in the middle of a curve and easy to miss

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LKNCHOWHOUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
8.1 km away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
498 reviews
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
788 reviews
8.4 km away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Hendersonville
76 reviews
12.4 km away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
107 reviews
8.3 km away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 447 Naples Rd, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9694
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range: RM363 - RM551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Inn & Suites Airport is conveniently located between Asheville and Historic Hendersonville, just 4 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport. We are in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate. Our hotel has 66 nicely appointed Rooms and Suites. Each room has amenities such as a wall-mounted Flat-Panel High Definition Television, Coffee Maker, Iron & ironing board, wall mounted Hair Dryer and bedside Alarm Clock. Guests receive a complimentary Hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mountain Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Inn And Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing