We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I was playing golf at Rock Barn Golf Course and this hotel is about 1 mile away. It's set back off the highway so no road noise, nice and clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Only downside, no good dining nearby. There is a small pizza place next door but you only want to eat there if you are desperate for food.

Room Tip: All rooms are good as hotel is off the main highway so no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wvit63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HixHickory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for your review but we are not the Holiday Inn Express you stayed at. We are located in the heart of Hickory with a lot of dining very close to us that include Applebee's, Chili's, Olive Garden, and Panera which is on our property. We are thinking that you stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Conover that has the small pizza place next door and that is only 1 mile from Rock Barn Golf Course. We hope you do choose to stay there again.


Thank you,
Cathy Newton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016

My husband and I, with another couple stayed here during market week in Hickory. It was located right next door to the furniture mart which was so convenient. Our accommodations were excellent as was the breakfast meal. Staff welcomed us graciously and made sure we were happy with our rooms. We were also thanks for being a priority club member. So very nice. Room was spacious as was the bathroom. Microwave and refrigerator always a plus. Like other HIX, this was exceptional in value. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryannF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed here while visiting for a family get together. Hotel was clean, rooms looked recently updated. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Morning breakfast was decent and had choices. Beds were comfortable, and air conditioning/ heating did a good job keeping the room a good temp. Needed to use late checkout and they were able to accommodate us with no problems. Definitely would stay again and recommend if need a place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillNHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HixHickory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Cathy Newton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Super comfortable beds, clean and spacious room, great location adjacent to Hickory Furniture Mart, friendly and professional staff. Couldn'the ask for more. Didn'the partake of the breakfast offerings, so cannot speak to that, but everything else about our stay was perfect in every way. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HixHickory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Cathy Newton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed 08Apr16 thru 10Apr16,coming from Charleston, SC.
Staff very friendly, establishment very clean. Lady in charge of the breakfast buffet on 09Apr16 is a true asset as well as other staff that we came in contact with. Highly recommend staying with this hotel. We will return.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Brit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hickory hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 13 in Hickory
711 reviews
1.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
1.4 km away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
2 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 13 in Hickory
172 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart

Address: 2250 US Highway 70 SE, Hickory, NC 28602-5164
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hickory
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hickory
#5 Business Hotel in Hickory
Price Range: RM412 - RM555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hickory hotel is a 86 room newly opened hotel located on site of the Hickory Furniture Mart. The Mart is the nations largest home furnishings resource and offers 100 galleries, outlets, and stores. They also feature over 1000 manufacturing lines so you are sure to find everything you need. The Holiday Inn Express is the only hotel within a mile radius of this incredible shopping experience. We, at the Holiday Inn Express Hickory, make it our business to anticipate the needs of all our guests. We pride ourselves on our gracious hospitality and efficient service. Our experienced staff is trained to accommodate the desires of each and every guest. Guests will enjoy a fresh hot breakfast bar that is served daily from 6:30 to 10:00 AM and a complimentary copy of the USA Today, which is delivered to each room Monday through Friday. Each room has high-speed wireless Internet. With the Holiday Inn Express Hickory's prime location, everything you could possibly need is within a 5 mile radius. This includes shopping, golfing, and many restaurants to appease almost any crowd. The Holiday Inn Express Hickory can offer a good nights sleep at an affordable price, all located in the heart of Hickory. We do not have a pool on property but we do have access to one at a off site location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart Hotel Hickory
Holiday Inn Hickory
Hickory Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing