We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$130
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Hickory)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Hickory(Hickory)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Hickory(Hickory)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Hickory)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
59
39
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
39
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanera breadhi expresspancake machinejuice and coffeewalked rightright next doorroom was spaciousfront desk staffbreakfast attendantturkey sausagegood sizegood nights sleepmini fridgewithin walking distancecookiesother guestsparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

My husband and I, with another couple stayed here during market week in Hickory. It was located right next door to the furniture mart which was so convenient. Our accommodations were excellent as was the breakfast meal. Staff welcomed us graciously and made sure we were happy with our rooms. We were also thanks for being a priority club member. So very nice. Room was spacious as was the bathroom. Microwave and refrigerator always a plus. Like other HIX, this was exceptional in value. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryannF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed here while visiting for a family get together. Hotel was clean, rooms looked recently updated. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Morning breakfast was decent and had choices. Beds were comfortable, and air conditioning/ heating did a good job keeping the room a good temp. Needed to use late checkout and they were able to accommodate us with no problems. Definitely would stay again and recommend if need a place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillNHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HixHickory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Cathy Newton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Super comfortable beds, clean and spacious room, great location adjacent to Hickory Furniture Mart, friendly and professional staff. Couldn'the ask for more. Didn'the partake of the breakfast offerings, so cannot speak to that, but everything else about our stay was perfect in every way. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HixHickory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Cathy Newton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed 08Apr16 thru 10Apr16,coming from Charleston, SC.
Staff very friendly, establishment very clean. Lady in charge of the breakfast buffet on 09Apr16 is a true asset as well as other staff that we came in contact with. Highly recommend staying with this hotel. We will return.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Brit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Very clean and nice Holiday inn. Friendly staff, receptionists, breakfast hostess as well as cleaning staff. Quite a bit of shopping and restaurants nearby. Valley hills mall almost within walking distance. Good gym, no pool though. Very loud ac, but didn't need it since it was spring when we stayed there.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hippolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews