We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Hickory(Hickory)
US$169
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Hickory)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Hickory)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
61
40
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
40
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanera breadhi expresspancake machinejuice and coffeewalked rightright next doorbreakfast attendantroom was spaciousfront desk staffturkey sausagegood sizegood nights sleepmini fridgewithin walking distancecookiesother guestsnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This hotel is new and its super nice love the colors and modern feel of it. Had walk in showers which I like. It was quite here. The front desk staff was kinda friendly. Had a big breakfast area. The location is a plus cause its close to everything the mall is jus down the road. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We were on the back side 313
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
Thank Misty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Stopped here on the road and found it to be at least typical for a Holiday Inn Express, maybe even a bit better than typical. The only thing I can think of to complain about is the fact that it's tucked away from the road and is a bit of a pain to actually get to it.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimChee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We recently were looking for a new house and didnt know the area. Wenoticed that Holiday Express was newerand the price was reasonable. We werevery happy when we got a King bed on first floor with SHORT notice. Thestaff went out of their way to please. Theroom was good size and CLEAN. Westayed several nights. The breakfast wasfree, hot, yummy, with lots of variety. Wecame back weeks later and ALWAYS picked Holiday Express. Enjoy!!!!!

2  Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Room, bathroom - relatively clean, but smelled like a hospital. Very noisy AC.
Breakfast was inedible. Bread was frozen and toaster was not working. Juice was so watered down, only had a color. There was a long line for pancakes, but we couldn't eat them. Even fruit (apples) were inedible. How can you mess up the apples?

Do not recommend this place.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicholas_705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Nicholas_705,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are very sorry that our breakfast selections and its quality was not to your liking. We are also sorry for the experience you had with the noise due to the air-conditioner. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This newer hotel is conveniently located to shopping and a variety of restaurants - and not a bad drive to Boone. Our first floor room was very spacious,clean and comfortable.The staff were friendly. If you're interested in eating breakfast late, this is one of the few places that serves their continental breakfast until noon. I also like the standard later check-out of noon. I can't comment as to the value/price as I used reward points to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews