We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location to the Famous Furniture Mart”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hickory
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Excellent choice hotel for those visiting Hickory Furniture Mart - adjacent to the Mart with restaurants surrounding the hotel. Excellent staff, very clean rooms, excellent breakfast. Very pleased, and plan to return soon. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATTI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2017

This hotel is new and its super nice love the colors and modern feel of it. Had walk in showers which I like. It was quite here. The front desk staff was kinda friendly. Had a big breakfast area. The location is a plus cause its close to everything the mall is jus down the road. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We were on the back side 313
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
Thank Misty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Stopped here on the road and found it to be at least typical for a Holiday Inn Express, maybe even a bit better than typical. The only thing I can think of to complain about is the fact that it's tucked away from the road and is a bit of a pain to actually get to it.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimChee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We recently were looking for a new house and didnt know the area. Wenoticed that Holiday Express was newerand the price was reasonable. We werevery happy when we got a King bed on first floor with SHORT notice. Thestaff went out of their way to please. Theroom was good size and CLEAN. Westayed several nights. The breakfast wasfree, hot, yummy, with lots of variety. Wecame back weeks later and ALWAYS picked Holiday Express. Enjoy!!!!!

2  Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Room, bathroom - relatively clean, but smelled like a hospital. Very noisy AC.
Breakfast was inedible. Bread was frozen and toaster was not working. Juice was so watered down, only had a color. There was a long line for pancakes, but we couldn't eat them. Even fruit (apples) were inedible. How can you mess up the apples?

Do not recommend this place.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicholas_705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Nicholas_705,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are very sorry that our breakfast selections and its quality was not to your liking. We are also sorry for the experience you had with the noise due to the air-conditioner. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hickory hotels
1.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 12 in Hickory
732 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 12 in Hickory
479 reviews
2 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#10 of 12 in Hickory
173 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart

Address: 2250 US Highway 70 SE, Hickory, NC 28602-5164
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hickory
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hickory
Price Range: RM 434 - RM 548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hickory hotel is a 86 room newly opened hotel located on site of the Hickory Furniture Mart. The Mart is the nations largest home furnishings resource and offers 100 galleries, outlets, and stores. They also feature over 1000 manufacturing lines so you are sure to find everything you need. The Holiday Inn Express is the only hotel within a mile radius of this incredible shopping experience. We, at the Holiday Inn Express Hickory, make it our business to anticipate the needs of all our guests. We pride ourselves on our gracious hospitality and efficient service. Our experienced staff is trained to accommodate the desires of each and every guest. Guests will enjoy a fresh hot breakfast bar that is served daily from 6:30 to 10:00 AM and a complimentary copy of the USA Today, which is delivered to each room Monday through Friday. Each room has high-speed wireless Internet. With the Holiday Inn Express Hickory's prime location, everything you could possibly need is within a 5 mile radius. This includes shopping, golfing, and many restaurants to appease almost any crowd. The Holiday Inn Express Hickory can offer a good nights sleep at an affordable price, all located in the heart of Hickory. We do not have a pool on property but we do have access to one at a off site location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart Hotel Hickory
Holiday Inn Hickory
Hickory Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing