We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid, clean, dependable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Nothing much wrong. Very clean, updated, traditional HI Express decor. Convenient location and did not see another better hotel choice. Breakfast as you would expect. Once in the room, I heard no noise from other guests.

Room Tip: All the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IvyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Hello IvyDad,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that you have regarded our rooms to be updated, clean and found our decors to be nice. I am also elated that our location was convenient for your needs. Without a doubt, comments like yours encourage us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences are enjoyable ones.

Once more, thanks for sharing your thoughts and I hope we get to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

My husband and I wanted to furniture shop over the weekend and picked this hotel. Little did I know how convenient it was - right next door to the Hickory Furniture Mart. We didn't have to even move the car, just strolled across the parking lot and walked right in. We had an issue with what sounded like the Marine Corps Band above us and the staff moved us to a real quiet room immediately. The staff is wonderful, room and beds are great. Will certainly recommend, especially if you're furniture shopping in Hickory!

Room Tip: Whatever your preference I am sure the staff will try to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingfewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Maybe it's because we had been on the road for 9 days, but the beds were sooo comfortable. Clean rooms and plentiful breakfast. The carpet in the halls was very strange though. It was bright pink and purple stripes, looked like we were in a disco. Lobby furniture was very modern and chic.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravelersRLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Stayed here for one night for business. This is a very nice property; very clean throughout. My room had a refrigerator, microwave and a Keurig Coffee Maker. High quality sheets and towels were a nice surprise; both very soft and comfortable. Two outlets on the lamp next to the bed to charge my phone. Breakfast buffet in the morning was great; lots to choose from (pancake machine; 2 types of sausage, biscuits and gravy, breads & bagels, fruit, oatmeal, juice and coffee). There is a Panera Bread within walking distance, and other fast food restaurants just a short drive away. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theokitty916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Stayed for an overnight getaway and was very pleased. The staff was very friendly. The room was nicely done and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The only thing that kept it from 5 stars was that the you can hear anything that is going on in the hallways and in the parking lot and you can hear traffic at times

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank werlivinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hickory hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 13 in Hickory
706 reviews
1.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
1.4 km away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
2.0 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 13 in Hickory
172 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart

Address: 2250 US Highway 70 SE, Hickory, NC 28602-5164
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hickory
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hickory
#5 Business Hotel in Hickory
Price Range: RM411 - RM576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hickory hotel is a 86 room newly opened hotel located on site of the Hickory Furniture Mart. The Mart is the nations largest home furnishings resource and offers 100 galleries, outlets, and stores. They also feature over 1000 manufacturing lines so you are sure to find everything you need. The Holiday Inn Express is the only hotel within a mile radius of this incredible shopping experience. We, at the Holiday Inn Express Hickory, make it our business to anticipate the needs of all our guests. We pride ourselves on our gracious hospitality and efficient service. Our experienced staff is trained to accommodate the desires of each and every guest. Guests will enjoy a fresh hot breakfast bar that is served daily from 6:30 to 10:00 AM and a complimentary copy of the USA Today, which is delivered to each room Monday through Friday. Each room has high-speed wireless Internet. With the Holiday Inn Express Hickory's prime location, everything you could possibly need is within a 5 mile radius. This includes shopping, golfing, and many restaurants to appease almost any crowd. The Holiday Inn Express Hickory can offer a good nights sleep at an affordable price, all located in the heart of Hickory. We do not have a pool on property but we do have access to one at a off site location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hickory - Hickory Mart Hotel Hickory
Holiday Inn Hickory
Hickory Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing