We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a really great breakfast here.”

Jolly Roger Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We went here for breakfast. It seems like a locals hangout. It's very eclectic in decor but the staff is really nice. The food was very good and the prices were very reasonable.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank debhoho0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgodwin_1, Manager at Jolly Roger Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are the locals favorite dive! So glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you soon! -Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Had a great breakfast! Bit of a wait since it was New Year’s Day, however they brought around homemade cookies which were delicious! Crab omelette was wonderful and the baked apples.

Thank Irish12015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgodwin_1, Manager at Jolly Roger Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Awesome!!! New Years Day is our busiest day of the year, and we were happy you were with us! Thanks so much for the great review! Susan/day manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This place has insane deals. Plus the food is great. They have a fun atmosphere and the owners are kind. If you like a restaurant that has a home feel go here. THEY ARE SUPER KID FRIENDLY ALSO :)

Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgodwin_1, Manager at Jolly Roger Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, Lauren, for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review! Come back soon!-Susan/day manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We had a group of 10 and had a great time. This was not our first visit to the Jolly Roger. In the past we have had lunch and breakfast. This visit was for dinner. Our waiter, Jeff Trull, was attentive and fun. The food was great and we had enough to take home for another meal. Our group ordered seafood and Italian meals and all were delicious. When we visit the Outer Banks, we will always be sure to have a meal at the Jolly Roger.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgodwin_1, Public Relations Manager at Jolly Roger Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Donna ,
Happy New Year! Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! It is always encouraging to hear from our satisfied customers.
I also, had shared with Jeff, your compliments on his attentive service and a job well done .
Please plan on joining us on your return to the Outer Banks!
Sherri Marsicano
Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Last night my family and I dined at the Jolly Roger. Our waiter Jeff was amazing and worked tirelessly to make it a great experience. The food was outstanding (and extremely well portioned) and atmosphere was fun and eclectic. I would recommend it to anyone visiting the area to give it a try...

1  Thank Historydefinesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgodwin_1, Public Relations Manager at Jolly Roger Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

What a great review! We so appreciate you taking the time to express your satisfaction !
Jeff was told that you made a point of expressing what a wonderful job he did. It is so encouraging to the staff when they know of such a job well done.
Please plan on joining us again and be sure to request Jeff as your server, as I’m sure he will provide excellent service again!
Sherri Marsicano
Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jolly Roger Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Jolly Roger Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing