We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!”

Jolly Roger Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

We go here for at least one meal when we visit the Outet Banks. The uniqueness of the place just keeps us in awwwww! Great food, we went for breakfast this time.......plate size pancake was sooo good. Outstanding service......they are all so outgoing and friendly. Great prices and just plain fun!

2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgodwin_1, Manager at Jolly Roger Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

So great to hear! Our staff is top notch in customer service, and we appreciate your review! Susan/day manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

My husband and I had dinner last night here. It was by far the best meal and service we have ever experienced anywhere!!! He got the broiled seafood platter and I got the prime rib. Our server was Jeff Trull and he was amazing!!! We never had to ask for anything. He was always one step ahead of us!!! So accomodating!!! Ended up going back today for lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgodwin_1, Manager at Jolly Roger Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

So great to hear, and I hope your lunch was just as fantastic!!! Susan/day manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We went here for breakfast. It seems like a locals hangout. It's very eclectic in decor but the staff is really nice. The food was very good and the prices were very reasonable.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank debhoho0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgodwin_1, Manager at Jolly Roger Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

We are the locals favorite dive! So glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you soon! -Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Had a great breakfast! Bit of a wait since it was New Year’s Day, however they brought around homemade cookies which were delicious! Crab omelette was wonderful and the baked apples.

Thank Irish12015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgodwin_1, Manager at Jolly Roger Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Awesome!!! New Years Day is our busiest day of the year, and we were happy you were with us! Thanks so much for the great review! Susan/day manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This place has insane deals. Plus the food is great. They have a fun atmosphere and the owners are kind. If you like a restaurant that has a home feel go here. THEY ARE SUPER KID FRIENDLY ALSO :)

Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgodwin_1, Manager at Jolly Roger Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you, Lauren, for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review! Come back soon!-Susan/day manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jolly Roger Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Jolly Roger Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing