We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house on the beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Walk a few short steps to the beach
Oceanfront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzanne D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house on the beach”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Had a perfect week here! Everything was as described and owner was quick to respond to any questions. The house is in a great location and it was so nice to just walk out the door onto the beach. Was even able to see some dolphins swimming by on my last day! I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved the location of Beach Retreat! Beautiful beach with great shells, views and bird watching. It was chilly but we enjoyed time in the sun on the beach and spent tons of time on the back porch watching the waves. The cottage itself needs some attention. We had some hiccups the first day-there was no key to get in and it wasn’t cleaned. Most lightbulbs didn’t work and I had to buy a coffee maker as the burner of the one supplied was rusted out. Internet and cable were shut off but that was remedied by mid week. Be sure to note there is no washer or dryer. It’s a diamond in the rough! The oceanfront location was worth four stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monicaker...
Geneva, New York
2 reviews
“Beautiful Sunrise”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The first few days we were there it was freezing and we needed are winter coats, but then it rebounded like no other and we experienced beautiful sunrises, warm temperatures and dolphin shows right from the wonderful front porch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Location!!”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Awesome spot, right on the beach, and dog friendly. Kitchen has everything, just bring your sheets and towels. Had a blast, will be visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcfortney
Front Royal, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Vacation!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we walked in to this quaint and cozy beach cottage we felt at home. The home was clean, the location perfect, convenient to everything OBX, and the view was to die for. From anywhere in the main living area and master bedroom there are wide open views of the ocean. Beautiful big covered porch opens up to brand new beach just down the front steps. Very quiet area, all residential. We were so sorry to leave, and can't wait to book again for next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing