We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kitty Hawk
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Shores, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

They took great care of us! The front desk was so helpful with everything!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChandraEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llbradshaw, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We strive very hard to provide our guests with the best possible customer service and we are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    429
    193
    58
    29
See reviews for
497
648
47
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We chose to dine in at the hotel instead of the nearby restaurants and were extremely pleased with our choice. We were VERY impressed with the service and food! The chef asked our favorite foods and made an amazing meal to suit us from the menu. And our server Donnie was the best! Our meal turned into two hours of excellent food, conversation and drinks. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EboTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llbradshaw, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your exeperience at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant as well as the service. Our restaurant also serves a great all you can eat buffet for breakfast which we hope you will enjoy on your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

My husband and I needed a long weekend away from it all, and this was the perfect place. We had an oceanfront room, on the highest floor, as we requested, so we woke up to the ocean every morning. The staff was very friendly. The heater and fan were pretty loud, so we turned them off at night to sleep, and on the last morning the heat wouldn't come back on. I mentioned it to the guy at the front desk and he immediately gave us vouchers for free breakfast which was really good - omelettes made to order.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steadygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llbradshaw, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay with us. We apologize that you experienced an issue while being our guest and we appreciate your understanding. We hope you will return to our hotel again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

What a lovely hotel! Check in was smooth, with chat and banter.
Lots of helpful advice and recommendations on area.
Guys at the bar area were really friendly. Making sure we were looked after and double checking we had enough when they were closing the bar.
The hotel has its own pier and beach access so we had a lovely wander and took some great sunset shots.
The beach looks amazing and would love to come back in Summer.
Rooms are very clean and comfortable, with sea view and balcony. Extra blankets in cupboard.
Free wifi. (always annoys me when you have to pay) and there is room service until 9 or 10

We were in room 516 at the end of the corridor. No noise at all.
Fab nights sleep!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smiletravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llbradshaw, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that the staff was able to assist you with area information and that you were able to enjoy some of our great amenities while visting with us. Please come visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Great location. I though it was a bit expensive considering we were there for a weekend out of season in January. The breakfast buffet was really good. You can see the ocean even from side balconies. Staff gets a 5 star. Everybody smiling, welcoming and polit.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maura4anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llbradshaw, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for posting a review of our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was available to assist you with your needs. We hope that you wll return as our guest very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitty Hawk
18.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
8.3 km away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
835 reviews
19.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
1,492 reviews
12.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,432 reviews
10.6 km away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Address: 5353 North Virginia Dare Trail, Kitty Hawk, NC 27949-5918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kitty Hawk
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kitty Hawk
Price range (per night): RM969 - RM2,148
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk Hotel Kitty Hawk
Hilton Garden Inn Kitty Hawk
Hilton Kitty Hawk
Kitty Hawk Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing