We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
View from deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tspur
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The wife and I had a wonderful stay at this Oceanfront Beach Box for sure. It is right on the beach with a dead on view of the sunrise each morning. Great location as we were about a mile away from local shopping and eateries. Just a short walk to a beautiful pier. We didn't see a washer and dryer as the ad had listed nor was the grill in very good shape to try to cook a meal. It was still a great value for the price and we both will recommend for a relaxing getaway.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Great spot! The owner is timely and helpful, MORE than accommodating. I would rent again. The cottage is clean, well stocked, with GREAT air conditioning. Windows all around with PLENTY of seating for a group. I cant say enough about the accommodating way the owner conducts business. The cottage is just as listed. You won't be disappointed. If you are looking for oceanfront, THIS IS IT!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“When it says on the Ocean...it's ON the Ocean”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great little house directly on the beach . The knotty pine paneling gives it a real warm away at a cabin feeling....lots of sitting places and the view is outstanding....the waves at high tide go right under the house !! The sunrises are stunning over the ocean too. The location is great because you can get to Carolla in half an hour which is at the far Northern end of the Outer Banks and from the house to Roanoke it takes about 45 minutes. You can explore the entire Outer Banks in short little hops. When you open the windows the ocean breezes and the sound of the waves crashing feet from the house is amazing too. I would highly recommend this property!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome!”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I highly recommend this beach house to everyone looking to experience staying right on the beach! You can't get any closer without being in the water! It was awesome!

I can only describe my entire stay as awesome!

Michael, the owner, was so helpful and quickly replied to any questions we had.

The kitchen was fully stocked and great detail was put into the décor. The book collection was especially nice.

My sister and I had not been on a vacation in over 20 years.

This beach box rental was worth the wait! We had a wonderful time and could not have asked for a better place to stay or better weather!

Even when we were inside it felt like we were right on the beach because of the windows and we enjoyed going to sleep listening to the tides.

Definitely want to return and hopefully for a longer stay this time.

Michael...thank you!

June and Corene

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: rental was right ON the beach
Liked least: can't think of anything negative. no complaints here
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M
Reston, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot, chaarming beach house”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

You walk in and look through the windows, and almost think you are IN the ocean, not just at the beach. Wonderful location right on the sand. Spacious living room furnished for a crowd. Decorations were delightful (the kids compared finding the puns to a treasure hunt) and accommodations very comfortable. Rooms simply furnished, but with care to provide maximum comfort. Kitchen well supplied. This is a simple, charming, comfortable beach house. MIchael's timely responses to questions prior to arrival made the process easy, and all needed info provided right on time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the sand
Liked least: Only one full bath in main level. Second bath outside, downstairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing