We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Sand Dunes Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kure Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sand Dunes Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kure Beach
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I got a arm welcom even if I showed up very early in the morning. Easy access to the beach. Very clean. I felt confortable. Beach front room well worth the cost. Réception was very helpfull and patient. Close to the pier and restaurants. Nice pool. Quiet. Full kitchen.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank phx333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2015

Have stayed here several times and this is our go to spot when in Carolina beach. Clean rooms, ocean front, walking distance to several restaurants and the pier. Friendly service at the front desk to housekeeping. Only complaint is that the housekeeping staff smoking on the balconies and stairways; as well as neighboring rooms smoking on balconies; wish this place was totally smoke free, or at least designated smoking areas away from the building. However.... we'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that have the newer mattresses (rm. 314)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotMessNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Very Pleasant and Helpful Desk Clerk...We Had No Reservation....Got There Around 10 pm,asked to see the room first....he gladly escorted us to the room....showed us around....Nice Room....We Took Room and Enjoyed Our Stay....Location Was A Plus For Us...Plenty To Do....couple minutes walking distance to pier,food and entertainment......Will Stay again....Rates Reasonable Compared To Others In This Area

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank JHB442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We first stayed here Memorial day weekend 2011 as we were moving to Raleigh and closing on a house the following Tuesday. Fell immediately in love with the place. Our kids (16,6,5) loved it too. It's not fancy, but it is much better than you should expect for the price. We come to Kure to enjoy the beach not park it in our hotel room for 3 days. The layout of the suite let us put the kids to bed in the front room and have "adult time" on the balcony overlooking the ocean. Great for families. The furnishings are simple but more than adequate and the staff keeps things clean and working. It's now a tradition for us to go there every memorial day and every time is a great experience. If you are looking for a room at the Ritz for a motel 6 price, this is not your place. If you are looking for a perfectly located hotel set up for families that gives you everything you need for a great beach trip, don't pass this place up.

Room Tip: Stick to the suites in the center building. The higher the floor, the better the view but remember...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank BohnFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This is the best most cleanest hotel ever. We were coming this weekend May 22 2015 but our favorite room is booked so we are waiting til it comes available to come and stay!!! Kind employees and clean rooms and excellent view of beach!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mysticalangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kure Beach
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
2.9 km away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
438 reviews
4.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
13.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Southport
0.2 km away
Moran Motel
Moran Motel
#4 of 6 in Kure Beach
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Dunes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Dunes Motel

Address: Route 421, PO Box 132, Kure Beach, NC 28449
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Kure Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kure Beach
Price Range: RM271 - RM518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Sand Dunes Hotel Kure Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing