We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Moran Motel(Kure Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oceaneer Motel(Carolina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands(Carolina Beach)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dry Dock Vacation Club(Carolina Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaWitch Motel(Carolina Beach)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Lodge(Carolina Beach)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$158
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drifters Reef Hotel(Carolina Beach)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darlings By The Sea(Kure Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
37
32
11
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
32
11
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarolina beachocean frontfull kitchenweek vacationclean roomsbeach triplocation is greatdefinitely stay here againsmall poolplace to stayfishing pierno frillsget awayfirst floorshort drivemotelkure
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Have stayed here several times and this is our go to spot when in Carolina beach. Clean rooms, ocean front, walking distance to several restaurants and the pier. Friendly service at the front desk to housekeeping. Only complaint is that the housekeeping staff smoking on the balconies and stairways; as well as neighboring rooms smoking on balconies; wish this place was totally smoke free, or at least designated smoking areas away from the building. However.... we'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that have the newer mattresses (rm. 314)
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trasformativa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Very Pleasant and Helpful Desk Clerk...We Had No Reservation....Got There Around 10 pm,asked to see the room first....he gladly escorted us to the room....showed us around....Nice Room....We Took Room and Enjoyed Our Stay....Location Was A Plus For Us...Plenty To Do....couple minutes walking distance to pier,food and entertainment......Will Stay again....Rates Reasonable Compared To Others In This Area

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank JHB442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We first stayed here Memorial day weekend 2011 as we were moving to Raleigh and closing on a house the following Tuesday. Fell immediately in love with the place. Our kids (16,6,5) loved it too. It's not fancy, but it is much better than you should expect for the price. We come to Kure to enjoy the beach not park it in our hotel room for 3 days. The layout of the suite let us put the kids to bed in the front room and have "adult time" on the balcony overlooking the ocean. Great for families. The furnishings are simple but more than adequate and the staff keeps things clean and working. It's now a tradition for us to go there every memorial day and every time is a great experience. If you are looking for a room at the Ritz for a motel 6 price, this is not your place. If you are looking for a perfectly located hotel set up for families that gives you everything you need for a great beach trip, don't pass this place up.

Room Tip: Stick to the suites in the center building. The higher the floor, the better the view but remember everything you want to haul up to the room (and back down) is going up stairs as there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank BohnFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This is the best most cleanest hotel ever. We were coming this weekend May 22 2015 but our favorite room is booked so we are waiting til it comes available to come and stay!!! Kind employees and clean rooms and excellent view of beach!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mysticalangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Cute and quaint mom and pop motel with direct access to the ocean. Only problem was lack of hot water for nightly showers but was repaired for morning shower next day. The room was recently renovated with a full kitchen. We didn't have a reservation but all the motels in the area were pretty empty as this is before the main season. Very close to Fort Fisher and the NC Aquarium. Walking distance to places to eat and to the fishing pier. We would consider staying again..

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happymom2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews