We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Kure”
Review of Sand Dunes Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kure Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sand Dunes Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kure Beach
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Cannot say enough about how wonder-filled our stay was. Hats off to the "owner" and "all the staff" - they know the meaning of customer care. The property is well maintained and comfortable. We've stayed at several different oceanfront hotels on the Carolina Beach / Kure Beach and there is no question ... we will be back to the Sand Dunes Motel.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 737dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2016

Great rates, friendly staff. Our suite was very spacious. Parking lot is a little tight, but plenty of spaces. Awesome view of the beach and the pier. Some cosmetic issues could use repairing and/or updating, but purely aesthetic. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

No hot water. No one answering at the front desk. Room phone ringing at night -- later learned they had somehow gotten water in the phone connection and caused a short. After we went down to the front desk and complained they finally agreed to give us a refund.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We had a 3rd floor room. Very clean!!! Great views! Remodeled kitchen and bathroom, nice big mattresses. Helpful front desk clerks, Housekeeping was friendly and helpful making our beds and vacuming every day! Kids loved the pool! We will be back!

Room Tip: 3rd floor had the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank melindaf3389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I got a arm welcom even if I showed up very early in the morning. Easy access to the beach. Very clean. I felt confortable. Beach front room well worth the cost. Réception was very helpfull and patient. Close to the pier and restaurants. Nice pool. Quiet. Full kitchen.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank phx333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kure Beach
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
2.9 km away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
438 reviews
4.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
13.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Southport
0.2 km away
Moran Motel
Moran Motel
#4 of 6 in Kure Beach
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Dunes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Dunes Motel

Address: Route 421, PO Box 132, Kure Beach, NC 28449
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Kure Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kure Beach
Price Range: RM270 - RM516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Sand Dunes Hotel Kure Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing