We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
15
15
9
6
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
15
9
6
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Paid a steep price for a room .... nothing more. No phones in the room .... which usually would not be a problem except there is absolutely NO cell service in the area ..... no mini fridge .... no balcony on the back as advertised, they fail to inform you that you need to bring your own chair for the pool where they have about 10 chairs for the over 100 guests, no housekeeping (and evidently they don't bother to clean after occupancy because when I moved the table there was trash underneath it ..... and their crowning glory is the crowd of drunks that congregated in front of our room til the wee hours of the morning raising hell! Definitely would not recommend for anyone especially family groups because of the unsavory clientele they attract. Obviously the white trash mecca of the south!

Room Tip: To get a good room, stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Libby28729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed at this hotel for the second time over the Fourth of July weekend holiday. As before, the experience was excellent. The staff is friendly and attentive, the amenities, while not luxurious, were fine. The pool is enjoyable and well-maintained, The food at the tiki bar is excellent, and the views are magnificent. We will be returning next month for the Dirty Dancing Festival and look forward to seeing our friends at the Geneva lodge once again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are quieter, but rooms on the poolside are just a few feet from the Tiki Bar and the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessewsellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We returned to this motel to stay to give them another chance to impress us after a previous visit that was not very pleasant.
Since our last visit there has been better reviews so we thought we would give it another chance.
The desk clerk guy in the office is very professional and we checked in for two nights.
We stayed on the river side of the building and it appeared they have done some updating in the room.
Tile in the bathroom and a new light fixture in front of the window. The room could use new carpet or new flooring
The sink and tub was slow to drain and on the day we were checking out there was a brown sludge backing up in the tub. Then it drained.
The bottom sheet on the bed was pulled up exposing the mattress each morning I guess because the elastic has worn out on the sheet corners. It would be nice if they had sheets that were new and would stay put on the mattress. The TV is old and the picture tube is starting to go out. The walls of the rooms are thin and we could here people on either side of us talking and coughing through the night.
The Tiki Bar has excellent food and we are not fond of the Karaoke music so we didn't stay at the bar long.
We were there over the holiday weekend and it would be better if they played Karaoke during a slow week night and not on a weekend Weekends are a 2 night minimum and a higher rate . We would much rather listen to DJ recorded music than amateur Karaoke singers.
Next visit to Lake Lure we will stay up the road in Chimney Rock and walk to Chimney Rock Restaurants.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank DreamtripperUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

this was very people friendly place I really enjoyed it very nice, personal was great and very friendly ,The tiki bar was nice didn't eat there as we already had our meals planned out because of our budget at the time but the food looked great! T rooms were very big clean nothing fancy but comfortable, we just stayed in a reg room but I heard they have a couple with hot tub and reasonable and a few with frig and microwave I would definitely check it out and right on the river and walking distance to chimney rock nc if your a walker and bikes welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

We booked the hotel for one night and missed that you can only book it for two nights minimum during weekends. But they were very kind and we only had to pay for that one night though so that was a big plus. But the room was not clean. Spider web under the sink and bugs in the window shutters and dead bugs on the curtains. So not a pleasant feeling. It was not worth more than $25 a night to me. I got the Sheraton in Charlotte the next night for the same price.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Joakim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews