We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Willowbrook Inn(Lake Lure)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chimney Rock Inn(Chimney Rock)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Carter Lodge(Chimney Rock)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hickory Falls Guesthouse(Chimney Rock)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esmeralda Inn(Chimney Rock)
US$219
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grafton Lodge(Lake Lure)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
15
15
9
6
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
15
9
6
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We have stayed here many times, and will continue to do so. Staff is very nice and helpful , we get to bring our dog every time. Great food. And the motel is wonderful to all guests we come twice a year.

Room Tip: Room are clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva R, Front Office Manager at Geneva Riverside Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We appreciate your patronage and always look forward to your visits. Our goal is for everyone to have a good time and enjoy their stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

5 of us girls came up and stayed the weekend. We had a blast. Rented the owners apartment. Plenty of room and clean. Staff was very nice. Waitress at Tiki Bar was awesome. Thanks for making our weekend great

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva R, Front Office Manager at Geneva Riverside Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you for your review. Our goal is for everyone to enjoy their stay with us and happy to see that we have succeeded. You girls were a blast. We look forward to seeing you again.

Marcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This is a nice place, its perfect if you have pets. Its old, but its in a nice location, bring your own soap and shampoos. It is walking distance from the town, it has a nice pool and tiki bar, it is always kind of private.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank KathleenL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I have stayed at the Geneva many times, most in the off months, winter. I went this weekend and saw what they were really like, a place for all the bums of the world to gather, loud noise all night, drunks sitting outside their rooms trying to fill the bed of their pick up truck with empty beer cans. I went to dinner and came back and there were no parking spaces. I went to the office and they said they did not provide a place to park, that if the tiki bar was busy the spots are first come first serve, even if your paying for a room, she said that was the owners policy. I wanted his number and was not given it. I later found out that she and her daughter worked at the bar. I talked with the other desk clerk the next morning and he could care less, and he knew I had stayed there many times during the winter months, Their nice when they need you to pay the bills in the winter. WHO EVER HEARD OF A MOTEL THAT YOU DID NOT GET A PLACE TO PARK YOUR CAR, I HAVE NOW. STAY AWAY, just look at all the reviews most all bad, except the off season.

Room Tip: Do not go here.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The room was not very well cleaned with grime around the sink faucet and the carpet was sticky. There are no amenities in the room except a 1960.s TV. No fridge, no microwave and no coffee pot. If you are there on the weekend prepare to be blasted out by very loud music from the Tiki bar behind the motel. This brings in people whose sole purpose is to get drunk and rowdy.

Room Tip: find another place to stay
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews