We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snappy's is a Maggie Institution”

Snappy's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
Get food delivered
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Snappy's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria Provides Classic Italian Dishes to the Maggie Valley, NC Area.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

We are locals and we love Snappy's ! It is a must for anyone traveling to the area. You will find great food, friendly folks and great prices. It's one of the classic "hole in the wall" places that locals want to keep to themselves, lol! I highly recommend the Italian meatloaf but come hungry!!!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Z691YDerikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,698 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

We were told about this place from a friend, so we decided to check it out... it was sooo good, the waitress was very sweet. Cheese sticks are hand made and delicious. Pizza is awesome and the Tiramisu was some of the best I’ve had! Can’t wait to go back when we are in the area again!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank KeciaB420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Delicious! Had a long day of skiing and tubing and wanted something quick. Called snappys but they were closed! The sweet owner said he’d be happy to whip up a pizza for us even though they closed an hour ago. We added on garlic knots last minute and they were seriously the best I’ve ever had. Pizza was also delicious. A really great local joint that I would highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Z7228VKrachelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021

We love eating at Snappy's , everytime we are in Maggie Valley, we plan a dinner here. Fresh salads,amazing pasta!! The marinara sauce is so rich and perfect in every way, I could eat just a bowl of marinara and cheese!
Tonight, I had the cheese tortellini with marinara sauce and cheese... again!! Amazing!!
Always to full to try dessert!! But it always looks so good !

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank sallybgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021 via mobile

We had dinner at Snappy’s and the food was outstanding! Loved those cheese stick before our meal. I can’t say enough on how well our waitress Stephanie was, she was amazing!! If your in the area and want a taste of lil Italy’s Italian food, this is the place to go!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank tpd172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snappy's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Snappy's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.