We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice country breakfast”
Review of Country Vittles

Country Vittles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We enjoyed our meal at this diner. All the staff were very friendly, right from the moment we walked in the door. Even though they were very busy, we were seated immediately and our order was served quickly. My husband had the all-you-can-eat family style breakfast for $8 -what a deal: eggs, bacon, sausage, grits, fried apples and biscuits & gravy! The biscuits are wonderful! I had blueberry pancakes and they were very nice. We would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TimnHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018

Went with friends for breakfast. Food was hot and it was a "family style" serving, kind of like a buffet without getting up, so there was plenty to go around. Waitress was attentive, food was good but not outstanding.

Would think about coming again but just for breakfast since our previous dinner meal left something to be desired.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2FarAwayFromHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

I wouldn’t say that this place is anything to write home about. It was packed on a Sunday morning but we did get seated promptly. Service was good. They do have an all you can eat option, choices are limited there. Overall, it was pretty good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Chattycathy642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped here with my mom for a quick bite before exploring. Everything was good. Our service was quick and everyone was friendly. Mom really enjoyed her grits and said the coffee was good and fresh. I had a light breakfast of whole wheat toast and potatoes.
Had we been really hungry, we'd have opted for the AYCE family style breakfast for only $7.99! What a deal!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was actually our 2nd choice this morning. The coffee was great, the service was great and the food was OK. Just a very nice, little country restaurant. Pancakes were great too!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rhetzel2798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Country Vittles also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Country Vittles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing