We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
280
59
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
59
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rob and gabi rocking chairs owners live rooms are clean great owners place to stay camp fire love this place wonderful stay restaurant next door definitely stay here again wonderful place get away bike bonfire bucket mountains
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

we had a great experience here.. the owners re arranged things to get my last minute reservation in for me. much appreciated by the way. the place was clean and comfortable for us. bathroom was just remodeled so that was a real nice surprise. great water pressure in the shower was so nice.

the owner was a great source of advice and information for thing like where to eat and different things to doing the area.. next time we are in the area this will be the first place to check for a reservation..

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 night on our rode trip to Florida. The room was comfortable and the view is beautiful. It's location was great for day trips and back to a nice quiet place. I loved the chairs on the porch. We had breakfast at the restaurant next door and it was fabulous.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Butterbean61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I have been wanting to go to Maggie Valley and stay at the motel for a long time. Finally made it, and will be back. Gabi the owner is superb, she's just delightful! Nice clean place to stay and the pool is just as nice.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VALuvWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

ALWAYS a great stay here. Gabi and Rob are perfect hosts. Stayed 4 nights this trip and had a fabulous time riding the local roads and hanging out with new friends from all over. Clean rooms, and grounds w/ every stay I have had. Family feel. See you soon. Robert with Andrew, and Nat from Australia.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank hdslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Great little motel friendly staff and sit around or rocking chairs enjoying the night. Great view and a wonderful time with friends. Well located to everything leaning how folks enjoy life on the Mountain.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews