We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal mountain vacation spot”

Review of Aslan's Pause

Deck off the living room w/southerly view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck off the living room w/southerly view
Walkway from parking to main door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Deck off the living room w/southerly view
Walkway from parking to main door
View from deck
More of that southerly view
Game room across from house in garage area.
Game room across from house in garage area.
Game room across from house in garage area.
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining area seats 6
Master bedroom w/queen
Master bedroom
Loft area in master bedroom
Second bedroom w/bunk bed full on bottom twin on top
Hall bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Montreat, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katherine...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal mountain vacation spot”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved our stay at Aslan's Pause. Perfect house for a family getaway. Comfortable with all conveniences and hands down the best view in Montreat!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
It is a great view, isn't it?! So glad you enjoyed your family getaway at Aslan's Pause
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LoriT2011
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second stay here and didn't disappoint!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We loved our stay here at Aslan's Pause for the second time. The view is amazing and the home is well equipped. We did appreciate the efficient heat since the weather was pretty cold and windy. We are close to Black Mountain and could enjoy the lights twinkling on below us in the evening. Great star gazing and hiking all around. Close to Asheville if you feel the need for some city life. The beds were comfortable and have two baths was great.
Definitely hope to return again next year. You never tire of the changing views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The cozy home and great views
Liked least: Wish the 2nd bedroom had 2 separate beds instead of bunk double/single
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vass
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing