We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just drinks!”
Review of Red Drum Taphouse

Red Drum Taphouse
Ranked #16 of 91 Restaurants in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Friendly, prompt service at 3pm. Decent beer selection. Menu looked promising guests next to us got nachos and wings...they looked tempting! Would go there afain.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jrufft2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Really good food and bar. Tuna blackened sandwich super good. Have tables large enough for 10 people. Pool table room. Clean. Good service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MimiLakeHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our experience! The service was wonderful. And, the food was even better. The spinach dip was a great way to start off the meal. The only complaint was that the dip needed a little more bread (which they were happy to give us!)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dawnm145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We had not eaten at the Red Drum but had heard it had good food. We were seated after a short wait and was greated by a friendly waiter. Food was served quickly and was very good. Unfortunately we count not carry on a conversation because we could not hear each other. May give it another go in the late fall when the tourists have departed..

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank chastracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Went here for some local seafood and were amazed at the quality and quantity! Then to top it off service was excellent.

We were leery, but craving some fresh local seafood and boy did we get it.

The calamari for an appetizer was huge and could have been dinner by itself. Cooked to a delectable light crunch with rings and bodies.

We're from California and this was as good or better than any we've devoured out there. And...then the dinners came and were not only delicious but large portions.

First time I've asked for a doggy bag when ordering scallops, shrimp, and fish of the day platter.
It melted in my mouth.

Can't beat the price either. No wonder the parking lot was full when we left!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Suzi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Drum Taphouse also viewed

 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Red Drum Taphouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing