We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annebeute...
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good for senior citizens”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

While the cottage was nice and fully furnished, as seniors we found it difficult to get to the beach. Would only recommend it to a young family or young adults.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindainOh...
Cortland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice little cottage”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Nice home base while exploring the outer banks. Centrally located. Right across the road from the ocean. Full kitchen is just what we like. Comfy bed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna L
Mason, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Cottage Stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Kemp and Olive Cottage! It was the perfect place to stay while visiting the Outer Banks. Everything was very clean and tidy. I personally enjoyed how well it was decorated. A plus to this location is a short walk across the street you to public beach access Thank you Amy for making our trip a memorable one!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter Wedding Honeymoon”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We came here for our winter themed honeymoon this past January, and we were thrilled with the house! We arrived in the evening, and the driveway came up a little quick, but it is right behind a restaurant (which was closed for the off-season, so there was less foot traffic). The house itself was incredibly warm and well taken care of. There was bountiful hot water, clean dishes, basically a full array of kitchen utensils and tools, and a dishwasher! The bed was very comfortable as well! The location in reference to stores and restaurants of all desires was extremely close, and we were only a 20 second walk from the beach. Overall, a wonderful stay, and we would definitely book this place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolorest2...
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nostalgic and full of Charm”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
4
people found this review helpful

When i opened the door my heart fell in love with this adorable and delightfully decorated cottage near the sea..... we spent a few days in Nags Head there and my husband and i just could not get over this cottage! Not only was it full of charm but had all the items you need for home (linens, towels, utensils, etc....) plus extra~!!
i thank the realtor for being patient with me throughout months of questions sent through emails :) She is very kind and helpful! i would recommend Kemp & Olive Cottage to all!!!! I pray that we can go back and stay a week next year if all goes well :) Just adorable!!!!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing