We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best entertaining area”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
125 x 50 Backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
125 x 50 Backyard
Suits Us exterior - Ample private driveway parking
Private heated outdoor pool and spa
Outdoor bar
Ground floor deck with gas grill - gas provided
Gourmet fully equipped kitchen - Prepare all of your favorite meals
Bar seating, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances.
Flowing open concept floor plan
Two dining tables offer seating for 16
Two dining tables offer seating for 16
Grand ocean views
Gas fireplace and large flat screen TV
Views from the econd story deck
Views from the econd story deck
King suite with deck access
King suite with deck access
An in home elevator makes  travelling from floor to floor a breeze
Full size bathroom with shower/tub combination
Full size bathroom with shower/tub combination
King suite
King suite
Views from the second story deck
Full size bathroom with shower/tub combination
King Suite
Full size bathroom with shower/tub combination
King Suite
Handicapped accessible shower.
King Suite
King Suite
Full size bathroom with shower/tub combination
Full size bathroom with shower/tub combination
King Suite
King suite with private bathroom and flat screen TV
Master suite bath with stand up shower and soaking tub.
Rain shower head in master bath shower.
King master suite with flat screen TV and seasonal gas fireplace.
Gorgeous ocean views from the king master suite.
Gorgeous views from the top floor deck.
Gorgeous views from the top floor deck.
Front of Suits Us.
Private seasonally heated outdoor pool with spa.
Private beach access with dune top deck.
Second story front of home balcony.
Stairs and elevator available.
Kids room with two sets of twin bunk beds.
The home's main entrance.
Ground floor game room with Foosball, billiards, poker table, wet bar, pull out sofa, & flat screen
Ground floor game room with Foosball, billiards, poker table, wet bar, pull out sofa, & flat screen
Ground floor game room with Foosball, billiards, poker table, wet bar, pull out sofa, & flat screen
Home theater with huge projector and theater style seating accessed from the game room.
Home theater with huge projector and theater style seating accessed from the game room.
Second story front of home balcony.
Private hot tub, swim up bar, and outdoor cabana bar. Gas and charcoal grill.
Dune top deck.
Private beach access with dune top deck.
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HCooper74
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best entertaining area”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This home is absolutely gorgeous. The backyard is enormous and great for entertaining. We had a family reunion and everyone fit in the space perfectly, even with the kids running around.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Hello! Thank you so much for the kind and gracious words. We really appreciate you taking the time to write us such a great review! We hope to see you again very soon!

Until then, KEES Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“House fell short on many levels”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
11
people found this review helpful

We picked this unit based upon the description and pictures provided by the manager and were under the impression that the house was fairly new and in decent working condition. We invited twenty guests (including a six month old baby) that traveled across the country to celebrate our mother’s 78th birthday. Our experience with the KEES Vacation service representatives was top notch and we believe that they understand customer service and tried their best to make a bad situation palatable. However, top notch cannot be used to describe Suits Us. In its prime this house must have been very impressive, it has ALL of the bells and whistles and from afar is beautiful. Unfortunately, the bells and whistles no longer function and neither does the infrastructure. Following is an abbreviated list of some of the issues we encountered during our three day stay: 1) the air conditioning did not function properly, it was nearly 80 degrees in the house the entire 3 days, imagine trying to sleep in the heat and humidity, to KEES credit they did attempt to fix the issue by installing a few window air conditioners, to no avail, and 2) the appliances were not all working including a dish washer, a refrigerator and several TV’s, on the bright side the house has multiples of each appliance so we could wash dishes, keep food cold and watch TV, and 3) the serious lack of basic utensils and supplies including an insufficient number of knives, forks, spoons, coffee cups, wine glasses, towels, garbage bags, etc. was very inconvenient, and 4) the house is powered with propane and the outside tank suppling the house was running low resulting in an obnoxious odor near the pool, and finally, 5) the movie room (nice feature) was unusable due to some type of water leak that caused an awful mildew smell and made it impossible to enjoy the movie room. Renter beware, this house is very tired and in need of significant repair. To KEES credit they did refund one day of rent, in our opinion that was insufficient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Multiple problems with the house itself, not as advertised
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Mr. Campbell,

Thank you for sharing the review with me and we appreciate the detail you have gone into. This gives us a good starting point on the right now improvements and honest feedback allows us to make improvements all around. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to mention the customer service. There is ample hard work involved when preparing for a guest and maintaining a home. Our team works endless hours to provide an exceptional vacation experience and falling short weighs heavy. Your stay has been a topic of conversation throughout our organization for several days now and we will continue to reference and remind ourselves. Again, thank you.

We have refunded you just over one full night of your stay. If you need a receipt, please let me know and I am happy to provide it to you.

We hope you all enjoyed your time with family and your travels home were all safe. We hope to have the opportunity to service you again in the future and show you all that KEES has to offer. Take care and thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda W
Clayton, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very lovely house, but many amenities did not work”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
8
people found this review helpful

First of all the house is beautiful. Having said this, there were several problems we started noticing. the number one problem was the hot tub never got hot enough to enjoy and the "Heated" pool was ice cold. All the televisions in the main rooms as well as the theatre room were impossible to figure out and would not play.
On the evening before we were to check out we finally got one tv working in the main living area. One of the guests then noticed that both sets of washer/dryers had a mildew smell and one of the washers actually had black gook inside. Oh, almost forgot that the back door was not able to be locked. the sliding glass door was "locked" by a thick piece of wood placed in the track.

I guess I would say I won't be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the ocean view
Liked least: not being able to enjoy the hot tub or pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$391
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18448606590
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing