We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect venue for events”
Review of Minthis Restaurant

Minthis Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Tsada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$41
Description: The Minthis restaurant combines world-class food and drink in an atmospheric and incomparably beautiful setting. Our team of chefs select only the freshest locally-grown, reared, fished and foraged ingredients to prepare elegant mouthwatering dishes that showcase a unique fusion of Cypriot flavours and Mediterranean classics.
Restaurant details
Description: The Minthis restaurant combines world-class food and drink in an atmospheric and incomparably beautiful setting. Our team of chefs select only the freshest locally-grown, reared, fished and foraged ingredients to prepare elegant mouthwatering dishes that showcase a unique fusion of Cypriot flavours and Mediterranean classics.
Reviewed 2 June 2021

I attended a Christening event last Saturday and I have to say that the whole venue was perfect!
Our good mood was enhanced by the wonderful atmosphere of the restaurant and the relaxing green scenery of the golf fields and the wild plantation of the Cypriot country side.
The food was excellent, cooked with high quality ingredients and serviced with care. The staff and the manager were very polite and willing to assist in any possible way, starting from the decoration of the space, followed by the welcoming and the servicing of the guests.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M8053BDirenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture652599, General Manager at Minthis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Minthis Restaurant with others here on Trip Advisor.

Your comments have been passed onto all our staff who are constantly striving to provide excellent food and service experience to our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Minthis Restaurant in the near future.

Kind regards
Gabriele Ferola
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2021

I could not wait for the restrictions to lift so I can dine again at Minthis. I love the freshness and the variety of the food, the attentive service, the good organization of the place. It is a place that I always look forward to return to, and they never dissapoint.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Cristian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture652599, General Manager at Minthis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Dear Reviewer Cristian D,

Thank you very much for your positive comments and are really pleased that once again you have enjoyed the food and Service at our Minthis Restaurant.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Gabriele Ferola
Resort General Maanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

Minthis has a beautiful tranquil setting with stunning views.
The restaurant has a veranda overlooking the golf course which is perfect for pre lunch drinks.
The food and wine are of a high quality there is lots of choice to suit everyone.
It’s the perfect location to relax and enjoy being totally spoiled.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank GSN51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture652599, General Manager at Minthis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Dear Reviewer GSN51,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent meal experience at our Minthis Restaurant.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to our Minthis Restaurant in the near future for another enjoyable experience.

Kind regards
Gabriele Ferola
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021

I came to Minthis Restaurant for a tasting for my upcoming wedding in July 2021. Laura Somma, the event and lifestyle manager is incredibly knowledgable and passionate about quality foods and wines. I have strict dietary requirements (vegan and gluten free) and I was blown away by how Laura and the head chef catered for this - truly the best meal I have eaten in Cyprus. I could not recommend this restaurant more!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alextezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture652599, General Manager at Minthis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent food tasting experience at our Minthis Restaurant .

We thank you very much for your positive review and moreover for praising our team who is constantly striving to offer impeccable service and to meet guests’ expectations at all times.

Your comments have been shared with all our staff who look forward to welcoming you back on your upcoming wedding next month

Kind regards
Gabriele Ferola
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021

We visited Minthis with my family for lunch and we were amazed from the perfect location, lovely food and great approach from the Event department. Professional waiter’s even thought they could be more friendly and kind with the guest. Definitely a place that would like to visit again !

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank EleanorG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture652599, General Manager at Minthis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Dear Reviewer EleanorG2013,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent dining experience at Minthis Restaurant.

While we are delighted that you enjoyed the food and great approach from our Events department, we are regret to note of your comments with regards a friendlier/kinder experience from our service team.

We will be sharing your constructive criticism with our service team and taking the necessary corrective steps to ensure that the quality of our customer service improves for our future guests.

Thank you again for your feedback and, in closing, look forward to welcoming you back to Minthis to provide you with the customer service you expected.

Kind regards
Gabriele Ferola
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Minthis Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Minthis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.