We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines(Pinehurst)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$109
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Pinehurst)(Great Value!)
US$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magnolia Inn(Pinehurst)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
51
34
9
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
34
9
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarolina hotelgolf academypinehurst resorthistoric feelcarolina roomhistoric hotelgolf courses arenice bathroomround of golfsouthern hospitalitybeautiful roomshuttle servicebreakfast buffetcomfortable bedsnorth carolinagreat place to stayspa
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

For two consecutive years, we stayed at The Holly Inn. It is indeed charming; the service very good; and amenities were excellent. The shuttle service is fantastic. The rooms are fine for two grown men to share (2 beds). No big issues but the shower head in room 317 was very low, the temperature control in the room somewhat erratic and the tv sometimes not functioning. Minor issues especially since we were barely in the rooms. The breakfasts offered in each of the hotels were fantastic. Plenty of options. T

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jandheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The staff was very helpful, and the room that we had was good. We enjoyed our stay there as the Holly Inn is part of the Carolina Hotel, and my golf clubs were taken care of from the time we arrived to the time we left. The location was terrific, as we could walk downtown immediately. It was an interesting experience, and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Went there with my family to celebrate my husband's birthday. We love the hotel's history and charm. Front Desk staff is very friendly and the singer at the lobby is great. We like the shuttle service and only walking distance to nearby shops and restaurants. We really like the village shops. Perfect for walking and jogging. Bicycles are available FOC at The Carolinas hotel and it is perfect for my 2 teenagers to cycle around on their own or with family. We played golf in Pinehurst No 1 and it is so beautiful. Will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Business_first_visit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Visited World renown Pinehurst NC for the 9th time for a recent amateur golf tournament. It still remains as arguably the best , golf spa resort experiences in the country. All operations, Inns and staff are first class. If you desire a relaxed fun filled adventure with the charm and grace of a bygone era. You must go! JH

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 264carolinahwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Beautiful antique inn that provides a warm and friendly welcoming the minute you walk in. Lobster salad for lunch was one of the best I have had- wonderful ambience !
The two decorated trees outside of the inn look like pine trees; close up they large holly bushes- service was excellent

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Mac5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews