We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate with Decent Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Decent place to stay as a halfway stop between Georgia and New York City. Hotel was clean and very efficient with the 50+ people on our bus tour. Continental breakfast was hot and the staff were very attentive in keeping the food supplied. Workout room was pitiful, but other than that it was a very pleasant stay for one night.

Room Tip: Outback Restaurant located directly behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kld76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We appreciate all the feedback we receive but good reviews are especially nice to hear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed at this hotel 6/17/16-6/19/16. This hotel is in need of major upkeep. The bathroom had pink slime in the bowl. The shower had black mold spots that were growing in the tile. The cover to the overhead lights were missing and burnout, The room number was 227. The shower faucets came away from the tub when you turned the shower on. I mentioned to the front desk and they were not concerned. It takes a while for the pick slime and the mold to form. This confirms to me that the rooms are not cleaned on a regular fashion. We travel often to this area for baseball tournaments and will not make this choice again. Very disappointed in this hotel. The only positive note was the check in customer service SDAYE. She was very friendly.

Room Tip: Room 227 was horrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Thank you for your feedback.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I have shared your comments with our staff to make sure this is corrected immediately.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at this particular Comfort Inn coming home from Florida with our dog. This hotel charges are on the high side (plus additional $25 for pet). Both times our room was dirty and in need of maintenance. This last time I made the reservation directly with the hotel and was assured we could have a room on an upper floor since our first experience on the ground floor was not good. When we arrived they refused to give us a room on upper floor. "Pet" rooms at this hotel are smelly, dirty and in desperate need of maintenance. NOT WORTH THE MONEY - if you have a pet find someplace else.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandymary_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTINNGM2014, Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Thank you for your response. I sincerely apologize for not being able to honor your top floor request. The hotel only has pet rooms on the first floor. I greatly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

I have also shared your comments regarding the condition of the room with our staff for immediate correction. This does not reflect our best practices and I can assure we are taking this very serious.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel on the way to Florida. We are traveling with a small pet and this place was pet friendly. Can I just say that I didn't even want to put my pet on the floor. Upholstered chairs had stains above where a pet could Not have made them. Bathroom toilet seat was corroded. Wallpaper torn. Just generally an unclean feeling. Don't let the outside pictures fool you. Staff was pleasant. Try another hotel, this one is in need of major remodel.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank LarryL951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTINNGM2014, Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced at our property. I can assure you this does not reflect our best practices. I have shared your feedback with our team for immediate response.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

It was great to walk into a room that was immaculately clean and smelled so fresh. Everything for a one night stopover was available. A good variety of food ar
the breakfast bar added to the stay. Highlt recommend.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RhellieKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 29 in Rocky Mount
302 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
10.4 km away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#11 of 29 in Rocky Mount
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rocky Mount

Address: 200 Gateway Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-6015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Price Range: RM355 - RM559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rocky Mount 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on our pet friendly hotel for comfort and convenience at a great value, next time you stay in Rocky Mount, NC. We offer free high speed internet, free breakfast, an outdoor pool and fitness center in addition to king and two double bed guestrooms. Conveniently located minutes away from I-95 and Highway 64, stop at the Comfort Inn Rocky Mount while traveling through Rocky Mount, the midpoint between New York and Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing