We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$95
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge North(Rocky Mount)
US$55
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn North(Rocky Mount)
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Rocky Mount(Rocky Mount)
US$119
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
107
93
64
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
93
64
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoutback steakhouseroom was cleanpet friendly hotelwafflescoffee potcomfortable stayfree breakfastparking lotwould definitely stay here againstaff was friendlymyrtle beachfloridacerealhighwaygatewaylinens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I woke up with blood on my sheets - and it wasn't mine! I got under the covers with the lights off and didn't see the bloody sheets. Only when I woke up did I see the bloody sheets, and the blood DID NOT come from me. Hot Wire refunded my charges. Front desk was very nice and professional but the General Manager was rude, obnoxious and less than professional. Stay away!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else unless you like your sheets bloody - literally!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank crookedoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Arrived after a very long ride in TS Hermine. The lobby was ice cold. Nice reception, good room as expected. A little worn in the bathroom and furniture. Good bed, TV went out for the entire place - none after about 10PM. Breakfast area good, food good. They take pets which is why we stayed. Close to take out or go to eat places. Why pay more for a good night here? Nice people.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCmdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kenya Jackson
Front Desk Associate
Comfort Inn
2529377765

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

It was okay for a quick stop. Breakfast was included which is a plus. Great for late checkins and staff was accomodating. We booked the suite but when we got there only the double was available which was tough for a family of five. However they did at least hold our room which wss appreciated.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Kenya Jackson
Front Desk Associate
Comfort Inn
2529377765

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This hotel is in desperate need of an attention to detail by the staff. From the stained sheets to shoddy WiFi this was just not worth what was charged. On the positive side there are two other very well priced hotels right around the corner that offer a true value for the visitor.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Colemans78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Kenya Jackson
Front Desk Associate
Comfort Inn
2529377765

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This is a much older Comfort Inn, definitely stayed at better but for one night it will work. Rugs need to be replaced and or deep cleaning. Also not enough waffle makers I've stayed at smaller locations and they had at least two. Knew about maintenance issues such as difficulty in opening door as I was told when handed keys that handle will need to be jiggled up to open so why assign this room and not have it fixed and sure enough had difficulty to get in room.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenya J, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Kenya Jackson
Front Desk Associate
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
2529377765

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews