We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice plane in a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Good location, clean and comfortable, friendly staff and all for about a hundred bucks with all the nuisance taxes. I needed a pet friendly hotel convent located on a trip South on 95 on a very busy day after Christmas. I got lucky with this one for a very nice stay. Staff was very nice and helpful and the room very comfortable. Next time, I'll have to stay longer and explore.
Close to the highway but just back enough so there was no road noise. Decent free breakfast too.

Room Tip: Less noise on the higher floors (>2)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kenya Jackson
Director of Guest Excellence
Comfort Inn
(252) 937-7765

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Will never stay there again. One star because customer service was excellent and staff doing the best they can. Hotel needs new bedding and major cleaning.
We found stains on sheets, blankets, comforters. Hallways smelled like smoke and weed.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank BayAreaTraveler408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Kenya Jackson
Director of Guest Excellence
Comfort Inn
(252) 937-7765

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The staff were very friendly and pleasant to deal with. The breakfast selection was ok. The issues were the air freshener used in the room was so strong I was miserable. The front desk called to welcome us and I told her about the smell, but nothing was offered, I also told the front desk as we checked out, again just said they would check. Also, the bathroom door was so close to the toilet it was difficult to maneuver around. The room was clean.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to go on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Kenya Jackson
Director of Guest Excellence
Comfort Inn
(252) 937-7765

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed here now some 3 times with our dog. It is a good place to stay as a half way point home. Rooms are 'okay', usually clean, good beds and while not at all luxury it is perfectly acceptable for an overnight. The free breakfast does the job with the usual scrambled eggs, ham, toast, muffins, waffles, coffee, juices etc. For the price and location it is fine. There is a Outback just across the way for dine in or take out dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheCmdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenya J, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Kenya Jackson
Director of Guest Excellence
Comfort Inn
(252) 937-7765

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

There was nothing really bad to say, but a few little things. Mainly the hotel could use some freshening up...seems older and not so up to date. The room was not too big, but adequate with a king size bed and large screen tv. The internet was very slow. There should have been more than 2 sets of towels in the room (note I did not call the desk and request more). The hair dryer switch had a problem and needed replacement and the heating system was noisy, but they were completely full so I did not bother them for another room. Breakfast very ordinary Comfort. On a staff note, George came around several times in the breakfast room and asked if all was ok.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sawadee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenya J, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Kenya Jackson
Director of Guest Excellence
Comfort Inn
(252) 937-7765

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
300 reviews
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
10.4 km away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#11 of 28 in Rocky Mount
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rocky Mount

Address: 200 Gateway Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-6015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Price Range: RM383 - RM683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rocky Mount 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on our pet friendly hotel for comfort and convenience at a great value, next time you stay in Rocky Mount, NC. We offer free high speed internet, free breakfast, an outdoor pool and fitness center in addition to king and two double bed guestrooms. Conveniently located minutes away from I-95 and Highway 64, stop at the Comfort Inn Rocky Mount while traveling through Rocky Mount, the midpoint between New York and Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing