We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for any group.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We had a group of 54 people traveling to Myrtle Beach from PA.
Hotel was extremely accommodating and staff was very good.
Everyone enjoyed our time at this property and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room right off elevator is convenient and still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 506kathleenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kenya Jackson
Front Desk Associate
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
2529377765

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

First when I checked in I was given a wrong room and key went to the room and put the key in and opened to find another guest sleeping. When I was given another room the sheets had not been changed on one of the beds also the toilet was dirty. Room has a nasty smell.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pope3ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Kenya Jackson
Director of Guest Excellence
Comfort Inn
(252) 937-7765

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Pulled into their, Comfort Inn's, parking lot, checked Tripadviser for reviews. The price was $104.00, with AARP discount it was $93.00 plus taxes. Room was excellent and everyone could not have been nicer. Everything was clean and neat. The breakfast they have was unbelievable, we would easily paid $20.00 anywhere else, and it is part of the room price. You can also get 10% off your meal at the, very close, Texas Steakhouse. You just walk to the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fred45510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kenya Jackson
Front Desk Associate
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
2529377765

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel was a great experience. Very friendly staff, cleanliness of hotel was excellent. Me & my family will definitely book this hotel & spread the word to other family members & friends.. Keep up the great work y'all

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tammy_Matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kenya Jackson
Director of Guest Excellence
Comfort Inn
(252) 937-7765

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Hi I stayed at your hotel a week ago and I must say, one of the most pleasant things about my stay was the breakfast. I was sitting to myself and your employee Pauline walked by with a smile and spoke. Her voice was very pleasant and it helped to brighten my day. Please tell her to keep that smile.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tameka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kenya Jackson
Director of Guest Excellence
Comfort Inn
(252) 937-7765

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 29 in Rocky Mount
306 reviews
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
10.4 km away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#11 of 29 in Rocky Mount
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rocky Mount

Address: 200 Gateway Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-6015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Price Range: RM331 - RM497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rocky Mount 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on our pet friendly hotel for comfort and convenience at a great value, next time you stay in Rocky Mount, NC. We offer free high speed internet, free breakfast, an outdoor pool and fitness center in addition to king and two double bed guestrooms. Conveniently located minutes away from I-95 and Highway 64, stop at the Comfort Inn Rocky Mount while traveling through Rocky Mount, the midpoint between New York and Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing