We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 15% below average rates

    The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Free cancellation until 29/07
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$63
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Huatian Hotel(Changsha)
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$68
    US$55
    Trip.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$60
    Trip.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Trip.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (833)
    Filter reviews
    833 results
    Traveller rating
    219
    515
    88
    9
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    219
    515
    88
    9
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbreakfast buffet was wonderfulother hotelspedestrian streetnice hotellobbyhunanfloorspaenglishkaraokeamenitiesstainstaxi
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 833 reviews
    Reviewed 23 May 2017

    Visited Changsha for Business.
    This hotel was near the facility where I had business meetings, plus the added advantage was that it had a mini market inside and a spa.

    The staff was courteous, knew English well enough and check in and check out were hassle free.

    The rooms were well maintained, although the toiletries were charged!

    Room Tip: Take the higher floors, and do get a spa!
    • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Jayant S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here for one night at each end of a tour of Hunan. We found it comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was good with a good selection and not too many people like we saw in other places. The breakfast room also has a espresso machine that does a good job.

    Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank ddell2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 April 2017

    After we spent one night in 8th floor A tower of nightmare in Huatian Hotel, we moved to the Dolton. This hotel has a welcoming lobby with a nice sofa to sit on. Our room was on the 24th floor, spacious, clean, and quite comfortable. Too bad they ran out of twin bedrooms at that time. My husband and I had to share a Queen sized bed. They serve basic buffet breakfast, nothing special but can fill you up.
    Happy Travelling!

    • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank faithandhope2live
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 December 2016

    Dolton Hotel has a good feel about it. It has a proper hotel wing, and another apartment wing that's on the other side, that's connected by a very long lounge area flanked by good shops that sell bread, books. I happened to be staying at the apartment wing that's facing the main street. Some people might find it odd because it has a kitchen area and a lot of wasted space that's connected to a rather spacious bathroom. From a hotel's point of view, it doesn't make sense. Nevertheless, from a managed apartment's perspective, it makes sense. The room ain't that bad. WiFi is strong and you don't need password to access it. The highlight of Dolton Hotel happened to be the Spa complex next door. It's very popular with local people. There are lots of spa configurations - spa with chillis, spa with gingseng, spa with red wine, spa with milk, spa with local herbs and the list continues. There are also sauna rooms with crystals and with different temperatures. The spa complex is gigantic. On the second floor, there are quiet zones, where people can relax on massage chairs and small LCD panels. Some areas are for smokers and some areas are for non-smokers. There are also massage rooms, conference rooms, and the list continues. To sum it up, it's more like a rest and recreational well-being retreat centre but done on a large scale. An oddity is that for you to access the Buffet restaurant on the first floor, you will have to change into bathroom that's provided by the management. I find it hilarious that all guests are in their "pyjamas" whilst dining. There are great selections but catering more for local taste. Sushi is done in a very weird way. My friend happened to be a fishing boat skipper. He told me not to touch any oysters or shrimps there as they are not fresh. Not a good start!! You will struggle to find cutlery and you will have to ask the attendants for them. You won't have any problem in getting chopsticks though. To sum it up for the buffet restaurant, it shows promises but underwhelming. Morning buffet is served at the main complex on the first floor. Once again, the food selecton is okay but underwhelming. Toaster takes forever to heat up the bread. Yes, cutlery issue again! I give Dolton an A for Effort but its execution is less than perfect. Keep up the great effort though!!

    • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank wiredfrog
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 November 2016

    Comfortable enough hotel to sleep in but not 5-star or luxurious by any measure - I would probably give it 3.5 stars max when comparing it to other properties both in China and internationally.

    Everything was just good enough to pass but nothing spectacular - rooms were somewhat clean but very, very dated. Breakfast spread was sufficient but nothing memorable. Service was a bit funny as the staff members seemed very slow to respond to questions (I speak fluent Chinese) and misdirected me a few times to places I was looking for.

    Room Tip: Probably get a view of the main street and city
    • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank James T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews