We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
US$100
US$93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jinjiang Inn (Changsha Dongfeng Road)(Changsha)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$20
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Huatian Hotel(Changsha)
US$68
US$21
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$40
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
68
195
41
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
195
41
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2015 via mobile

Nice rooms .... good service and clean.
Gym and pool look very good... snoker tables available...
A little noisy due to metro construction on the road in front of it.
Breakfast avaeage to poor compared to other hotels.
Good teppanyaki restaurant on the ground floor.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
Thank Franco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Room was very nice. Fitness room was excellent, pool looked good. Breakfast buffet was Chinese style but very good. One staff person was a big help, I needed to find a local shop for recharging my mobile phone minutes. The hotel location will be even better when the city subway line is completed, the subway will be running under main street by the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aardvigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

The Grand Sun City is a nice hotel with a beautiful lobby. Average size rooms for this rank hotel. Comfortable bed, well appointed room with two telephones, and free internet. Bathroom was very nice, with a better than average set of amenities. Non-smoking rooms are available. Friendly staff and English capable. There were no English TV channels (other than CCTV 9). My rate included breakfast, and it was excellent with a complete choice of western and Asian items. You will like this hotel
This is downtown hotel, close to the older section of another super-fast growing Chinese city. The hotel has a different Chinese name, dedicated to the Chinese equivalent of George Washington Carver

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyguyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2009

It is a nice and well equipped hotel located in the central part of Changsha. I really did not expected this much good hotel in a town like Changsha since my expectations about a Hotel in Changsha was very less after considering the locality / popularity of the city and also after seeing the airport which is a very small one. We waited in flight for more than 1.5 hours to deplane and Changsha was told as old city.

Sorrounded by lot of shopping malls and banks, it is convenient for business travellers. The hotel is having all the facilities including Bar, Safe, good restaurant etc. Be it a business trip or leisure (chances are very less to select Changsha for leisure), this hotel is a good choice.

Good front desk, spacious waiting hall etc makes this hotel suitable for business travellers who can even have small mettings in the waiting hall itself.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Marutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

The staff was excellent and attended to our every need in a timely and efficient matter. No need was too trivial or small. One great example was our need for a phone card while staying in the hotel. We had no clue where to go and are English speakers. We requested that someone from the hotel purchase it, and we were wiling to tip for their service. We requested to have it by 8pm in the evening. A half an hour later, we received a knock at our door.

Not only was the staff attentive, they were polite and pleasant to deal with. Many people have commented on the smokiness of the air. Yes, there is smoking going on in the hotel, however you are traveling in China, and if you are going to travel to China get used to people smoking, period. There are not non smoking laws in public buildings. People in China do not interpret this in the same manner as the Western world. Yes, it is annoying however should not stop someone from staying in this gorgeous hotel. Our room did not smell at all of smoke and had a beautiful bathroom, comfortable bedding, and a nice atmosphere.

In additon, if you are tired from traveling the hotel has a delicious buffet and the bar served food to me one evening when there was nothing available. My timeclock was off, and they were more than willing to get me whatever I wanted. Also, look for the Whako Mart a couple of blocks down. There are plenty of snacks and and simple necessities.

The bottom line, stay in this beautiful hotel and your every need will be met and more.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adpttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews