We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Top notch choice for families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Qinghe Jinjiang International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Qinghe Jinjiang International Hotel
Ranked #2 of 405 Hotels in Zhangjiajie
Guangzhou, CHINA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Top notch choice for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Our family of five, including three kids 7 to 10 stayed at this hotel and had an excellent experience.

We have been in China for seven years. This is the only place we've been that had drinking water directly from the tap.

As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is basically new, so no mold in bathrooms. It's an excellent four star type of standard.

Breakfast was remarkably nice. Lots of options, for example sausage, bacon, beef and chicken in various dishes for breakfast. Full cereal station with multiple fruits, yogurt; eggs, stir fired-udon noodles. Baked sweet potates, dim sum. Sticky rice with dates. Not just a Chinese style breakfast with noodles, congee and fried dough. We enjoyed it a lot.

There was a kids playroom with a trampolen. Free internet, but not wifi. So if bringing only a tablet that can be a challenge. If you have your 3G phone, no worries, signal everywhere, including the tallest peaks in the park.

What made this all the better was the hotel was within very easy walking distance of the park entrance, which is an amazing World Heritage and World Geopark. We've never seen anything like it. We wanted to come here after reading that it was the inspiration for the floating mountains of Pandora in Avatar, and after touring the tops of those mountains it's easy to see why.

Although there are cheesy posters and ads hyping up the Avatar connection, the place really is stunning and out-of-this world. There are three primary areas to see and we went to all of them. The whole trip was just jaw dropping.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rbauerguangzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    37
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
29
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Booked the Qinghe Jinjiang International hotel through -------,(which provided
very good service), for a total of 6 nights. Hotel provided pick up service from the airport in Zhangjiajie city to the Wuling scenic area where hotel is located. Drive was about 40 minutes. The driver was very courteous and provided us with a safe drive and also information about the area. The hotel is pretty new with a large and grand looking lobby. There is also a friendly tour office at the hotel which provides good service.
The room we had was large enough for three comfortable beds. They even have a pillow menu. It has a balcony overlooking a nice garden on a lower floor. Bathroom was a good size with both a bathtub and a shower enclosure, equipped with all the necessary amenities. Initially the room was pretty warm (aircondition centrally controlled) but after we mentioned it to the reception, the temperature was adjusted and it was comfortable after that. Buffet breakfast was included in our stay. The buffet spread was above expectation with some different varieties every other day. We took all our dinners only at the hotel Chinese restaurant which not only had good and reasonably priced food but also knowledgeable and attentive staff. During all our dinners we were served by Miss Ann Tuo, a very cheerful and attentive person, which added to the enjoyment of our dinners. Also deserving of mention is Mr JSteven Yang, the F&B manager who always greeted us during breakfast and dinner and made sure all our requests were met. They really added to our pleasure of staying at the hotel. We will definitely stay here again,

Ho C C
Singapore

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 221roland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
174 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

Qinghe Jinjiang International Hotel is a nice hotel with a beautiful lobby. Average size rooms for this rank hotel. Comfortable bed, well appointed room with two telephones, and free internet. Bathroom was very nice, with an average set of amenities. Friendly staff and English capable. As the hotel is fairly new, it still has that crisp 5 star feel. There were no English TV channels and no free bottled water. My rate included breakfast, and it was excellent with a complete choice of western and Asian items. You will like this hotel

The primary purpose of going to Zhangiajie is to see the Wuling mountains (spectacular) and the hotel is only a few blocks from one of the cable car lifts. The Dragon cave is a few miles from this place, as well.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FlyguyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

We choose this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews. The main reason was that it was a newly opened one. We took the flight from Shenzhen international Airport after crossing over from Hong Kong. The flight was delayed due to foggy weather conditon and we arrived close to midnight. Luckily we had arranged for hotel transfer and had no problem getting to the airport. As it was raining, it took us about an hour to get to the hotel.

Check in was brisk and flawless. Reception was friendly and they could speak basic English. The hotel lobby was pretty much impressive . Our room was allocated on the 6th floor facing the road and was noisy as the drivers seem to horn incessantly. We also get great views of the mountains on a clear day. The room itself was quite spacious , well maintained, clean and bright. One unique feature was the toilet sink had a little faucet which has a sign that profess that it dispense safe drinking water

. All amenties were provided .The mattress was extremely hard even though i used an extra comforter .

Overall servvice was fine.

We only ate at the hotel restaurant and the quality of food was acceptable .

This hotel seems popular with tour groups. There is a convenience store near the lobby and prices are more than reasonable .

It seem to me that public taxi are not allowed to pick up passengers from the car porch but one can walk out to the road to hail one. We used the car called for by the bellhop. A short trip to the awesome Wulingyuan entrance cost 5 rmb one way . Walking there would probably take about 15 minutes .Entrance to the park is about 248 rmb for a two day pass.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M_Teo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

This hotel was opened in February 2010 and its full name is Zhangjiajie Qinghe Avatar Jinjiang Hotel. It is a tourist hotel as Wulingyuan is the town fronting the entrance of Zhangjiajie National Park. This is the only hotel in our Hunan Deluxe tour that has a grand entrance and driveway befitting a 5-star establishment. It has an excellent Chinese restuarant with great Roast Duck and Salted Chicken. The cafe serves a sumptous breakfast although the hotel is, like most hotels, full of highly animated and noisy tourists. The rooms is spacious and amenities are new. However, a new wing is still being constructed and the hotel, I believe, is yet to be at its best.
Jinjiang hotel group is a credible chain of hotels in China and its service is reliable.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aromas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhangjiajie hotels
25.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Zhangjiajie
10.0 km away
Harmona Resort Spa Zhangjiajie
Harmona Resort Spa Zhangjiajie
#6 of 405 in Zhangjiajie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
26.9 km away
Dacheng Shanshui International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Guanshanyue Honeymoon Mansion
Guanshanyue Honeymoon Mansion
#3 of 405 in Zhangjiajie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.0 km away
Country Garden Phoenix Hotel
Country Garden Phoenix Hotel
#63 of 405 in Zhangjiajie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.9 km away
Zhangjiajie Pullman Hotel
Zhangjiajie Pullman Hotel
#1 of 405 in Zhangjiajie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qinghe Jinjiang International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qinghe Jinjiang International Hotel

Property: Qinghe Jinjiang International Hotel
Address: No.1 Jundi Road, Wulingyuan District, Zhangjiajie 427400, China
Region: China > Hunan > Zhangjiajie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 405 Hotels in Zhangjiajie
Price range (per night): RM272 - RM517
Hotel Class:5 star — Qinghe Jinjiang International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qinghe Jinjiang International Hotel is managed by Shanghai Jinjiang International Hotel Management Co., LTD, according to create a five-star standard sets tourism vacation, exhibition for the integration of the garden luxury hotel in Zhangjiajie, Hunan. The total construction area of the hotel is 30000 square meters, located in the center of Zhangjiajie world natural heritage---Wulingyuan scenic spot area. The traffic is very convenient: it only takes 40 minutes drive apart from the Zhangjiajie airports and railway stations. From Zhangjiajie wulingyuan world natural heritage---the entrance of Tianzi Mountain ticket office only 600 meters, yellow Dragon Cave, Baofeng Lake only 5-10 minutes drive.Wulingyuan(Zhangjiajie) is famous for its fantastic peaks, quiet valley and graceful forest. The whole scenic just like a natural picture, dressed with the fantastic peaks, plants, flowers, grass, steams, valleys, birds and animals. It is already listed on the World Natural Heritage list and the World Geological Park list, as known as “the natural's labyrinth”, “the enlarged ported landscape and narrowed fairyland”.The hotel has more than 280 rooms. We have different meeting rooms, the total area is more than 1200 square meters, can provide global multimedia video conference. The multi-function hall is equipped with international famous brand eight track simultaneous interpretation facilities; it is fit for your business trip. You can enjoy the respectful service here. Different types of restaurants can accommodate 800 people. We also have complete facilities, such as sauna center (beauty salon), KTV rooms, tennis court, business centre, shopping center, table tennis room, gym and indoor swimming pool. The hotel sets up Executive Floor, just for your own business leisure trip. Guests check-in the executive floor can enjoy breakfast, afternoon tea and happy hour at the executive lounge. The hotel magnificent appearance design is perfectly combined with Zhangjiajie natural scenery; Let you leave the city behind, feel the Castle Peak green water, roses. Advanced equipment, perfect service projects, good quality of service, advanced management concept security hotel become all kinds of successful people, business customer’s holiday leisure, business, conference and the first choice for travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, AAE Travel Pte Ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Qinghe Jinjiang International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing