We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Qinghe Jinjiang International Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Zhangjiajie MINI Inn(Zhangjiajie)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Home Inn Zhangjiajie Dayongfucheng(Zhangjiajie)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Yijiaqin Hotel(Zhangjiajie)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$17
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Emperor Hotel(Zhangjiajie)
US$33
Trip.com
View Deal
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
56
47
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
47
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszhangjiajie national parksmall shoppingchinese and western foodthe busbig breakfastminute walkfour starstar hotelwi fiwulingyuan scenic areabuffet breakfastvery nice hotelentrancemountainsmassagechinaexploration
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Booked the Qinghe Jinjiang International hotel through -------,(which provided
very good service), for a total of 6 nights. Hotel provided pick up service from the airport in Zhangjiajie city to the Wuling scenic area where hotel is located. Drive was about 40 minutes. The driver was very courteous and provided us with a safe drive and also information about the area. The hotel is pretty new with a large and grand looking lobby. There is also a friendly tour office at the hotel which provides good service.
The room we had was large enough for three comfortable beds. They even have a pillow menu. It has a balcony overlooking a nice garden on a lower floor. Bathroom was a good size with both a bathtub and a shower enclosure, equipped with all the necessary amenities. Initially the room was pretty warm (aircondition centrally controlled) but after we mentioned it to the reception, the temperature was adjusted and it was comfortable after that. Buffet breakfast was included in our stay. The buffet spread was above expectation with some different varieties every other day. We took all our dinners only at the hotel Chinese restaurant which not only had good and reasonably priced food but also knowledgeable and attentive staff. During all our dinners we were served by Miss Ann Tuo, a very cheerful and attentive person, which added to the enjoyment of our dinners. Also deserving of mention is Mr JSteven Yang, the F&B manager who always greeted us during breakfast and dinner and made sure all our requests were met. They really added to our pleasure of staying at the hotel. We will definitely stay here again,

Ho C C
Singapore

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 221roland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Qinghe Jinjiang International Hotel is a nice hotel with a beautiful lobby. Average size rooms for this rank hotel. Comfortable bed, well appointed room with two telephones, and free internet. Bathroom was very nice, with an average set of amenities. Friendly staff and English capable. As the hotel is fairly new, it still has that crisp 5 star feel. There were no English TV channels and no free bottled water. My rate included breakfast, and it was excellent with a complete choice of western and Asian items. You will like this hotel

The primary purpose of going to Zhangiajie is to see the Wuling mountains (spectacular) and the hotel is only a few blocks from one of the cable car lifts. The Dragon cave is a few miles from this place, as well.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlyguyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We choose this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews. The main reason was that it was a newly opened one. We took the flight from Shenzhen international Airport after crossing over from Hong Kong. The flight was delayed due to foggy weather conditon and we arrived close to midnight. Luckily we had arranged for hotel transfer and had no problem getting to the airport. As it was raining, it took us about an hour to get to the hotel.

Check in was brisk and flawless. Reception was friendly and they could speak basic English. The hotel lobby was pretty much impressive . Our room was allocated on the 6th floor facing the road and was noisy as the drivers seem to horn incessantly. We also get great views of the mountains on a clear day. The room itself was quite spacious , well maintained, clean and bright. One unique feature was the toilet sink had a little faucet which has a sign that profess that it dispense safe drinking water

. All amenties were provided .The mattress was extremely hard even though i used an extra comforter .

Overall servvice was fine.

We only ate at the hotel restaurant and the quality of food was acceptable .

This hotel seems popular with tour groups. There is a convenience store near the lobby and prices are more than reasonable .

It seem to me that public taxi are not allowed to pick up passengers from the car porch but one can walk out to the road to hail one. We used the car called for by the bellhop. A short trip to the awesome Wulingyuan entrance cost 5 rmb one way . Walking there would probably take about 15 minutes .Entrance to the park is about 248 rmb for a two day pass.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M_Teo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

This hotel was opened in February 2010 and its full name is Zhangjiajie Qinghe Avatar Jinjiang Hotel. It is a tourist hotel as Wulingyuan is the town fronting the entrance of Zhangjiajie National Park. This is the only hotel in our Hunan Deluxe tour that has a grand entrance and driveway befitting a 5-star establishment. It has an excellent Chinese restuarant with great Roast Duck and Salted Chicken. The cafe serves a sumptous breakfast although the hotel is, like most hotels, full of highly animated and noisy tourists. The rooms is spacious and amenities are new. However, a new wing is still being constructed and the hotel, I believe, is yet to be at its best.
Jinjiang hotel group is a credible chain of hotels in China and its service is reliable.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aromas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews