We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly Rooms”
Review of Hotel South Avenue

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel South Avenue
Ranked #7 of 62 Indore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 February 2016

This was one of the worst experiences for stay. The bathrooms were stinky and wash basin was leaking. The restaurant kitchen was next to the room which constantly gave fouls smell of takda (spicy oil mix).Very unpleasant. Consolation was working WiFi.

Room Tip: Do not choose room # 102, its next to kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pratik57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2016

I went to this hotel during my friend's ring ceremony program. We had booked a few rooms as well. The service was of this hotel was good. The food served during the ceremony was good in taste. Overall, it is a decent hotel to stay and having any sort of functions and programs.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jnrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel for one day and room was club room but when i entered in the room i got shocked it is far more better than i was thinking about room. A club room which have two parts one bedroom and second one seating room both part have ac and tv and phone. But wi fi speed is worst and food cost is very high although it was good. But best hotels for business class people and family.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Nikhil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel along with my wife and daughter. I had booked a premium room through oyo and expected a premium experience. What I got instead was room which had dirty curtains, tattered sofa, no complimentary packaged water (Rs. 25/- per bottle), 1 bottle of shower gel, 1 tiny sachet of clinic plus shampoo and 1 tiny soap. There was 1 single towel to be shared amongst the 2 of us and no napkin. Overall we were completely put off by the quality of stay and wouldn't recommend it considering the money we paid. The only plus point to the hotel is it's location. It's about 7-8 mins from chappan dukan, makes mills shopping area and quite close to the sarafa bazaar.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Prajakta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

I strongly recommend this hotel because 1) Room was 5* category. full specious and very well maintain , 2) wifi very fast , 3) Location is also good and most important staf is very good at reception. I have asked for wash n change room and they have given me 103. i am realy very happy about the rooms and service. if you are going to indore please stay in South Avenue only..

Room Tip: all rooms are good but on 6th row was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhaumikgj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indore hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#22 of 67 in Indore
39 reviews
0.3 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
0.6 km away
Hotel Winway
Hotel Winway
#12 of 67 in Indore
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Ginger Hotel Indore
Ginger Hotel Indore
#8 of 67 in Indore
239 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Crown Palace
Hotel Crown Palace
#16 of 67 in Indore
96 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Surya
Hotel Surya
#19 of 67 in Indore
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel South Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel South Avenue

Address: 9/1, South Tukoganj, Indore 452001, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore District > Indore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Indore
Price Range: RM156 - RM233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel South Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 42

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing