We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grundmuehle(Bad Schandau)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$207
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Elbhotel Bad Schandau(Bad Schandau)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ferienhaus Ostrauer Hof(Bad Schandau)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Schrammsteinbaude(Bad Schandau)
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Forsthaus Hotel(Bad Schandau)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Apartmenthaus Saxonia(Bad Schandau)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Albergo Toscana(Bad Schandau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
37
22
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
22
4
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in hundreds of hotels over the last few years. This ranks with the best with a few caveats. The positives: very friendly and accommodating staff, clean property and room, walking distance to restaurants, great water pressure in sink and shower, good room lighting, beautiful breakfast room, good sized room. The negatives: the wifi basically doesn't work either in your room or in the lobby(why bother providing it if it doesn't work?), the jellies at breakfast were all bitter tasting not sweet(who wants strawberry jelly that is bitter tasting?), dinner in their restaurant was awful and overpriced(I recommend eating elsewhere), the coffee was pretty awful tasting too, room would be very uncomfortable if it had been hot outside. Bottom line: You'll get a good nights sleep at a fair price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank funhogs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We spent 5 days at this hotel during a warm week in July. Our only real criticism would be the lack of air conditioning or other cooling system in our room - but the Lindenhof is not a big city centre hotel and should not be compared with such venues!
Bad Schandau is a German spa town close to the border with the Czech Republic. It is a popular spot with both German and Czech visitors, but less well-known to English speaking visitors - we only heard English spoken once during our stay.
We found the hotel welcoming and friendly. We were accommodated in a first floor room with a small balcony overlooking the garden in front of the house. The room was spacious and all facilities worked well. The building had free wi-fi and this worked well. There is seating in the garden in front of the house and also a terrace area on the roof. A lift is available to all floors - but it does sometimes seem to want to take its own time going anywhere.
Our tariff included breakfast. There was always a good selection of different types of bread and rolls, various cold meats, cheeses, fruit, cereal, yogurts, etc. plus boiled and scrambled eggs and usually sausages or bacon.
We ate in the hotel on 3 evenings, each time enjoying an excellent meal.
The hotel is well situated on the edge of the town park, a few minutes walk from the town centre, the Elbe, the two museums and the elevator.
I would happily stay in this town and this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We are staying in this hotel for last two days,it is very convinently located.The rooms are very spacious.You can easily accommodate two small children in the room.The breakfast spread which was included in our plan was good.The dinner at the restaurant is also good.we ordered seafood twice and was really very good.overall I strongly recommend this hotel.there is a garden just opposite where you can go for walks.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the hill
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john_dantas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie B, Inhaber at Lindenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thanks a lot! Hope to see you soon again. All the best to you and your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My husband and I are staying at the Lindenhof right now and are very happy with the accommodation. Very comfortable bed in our spacious room and a beautiful modern bathroom. It's a great location for all activities in the area.
Buffet breakfast has something for every taste and in large quantity.
Only negative is that the kitchen seems to have a problem with dinners for a larger group and service can be less than friendly. But there are enough wonder full restaurants around that this did not dampen our enjoyment here.
WiFi is available and free.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mmapostle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Comfortabel hotel centrally located in center of town
Parking, 5 mins walking @ 5 euro/day

Rooms, good, decent comfortable
Refurbished bathroom with little balcony. Good beds, no refrigerator but room has free to use coffee machine (excellent coffee) Wifi, good and free of charge

Breakfast, awesome, what a selection, fresh everything... Warm and cold wooow!!

Room +++(+)
Breakfast +++++
Location ++++
Staff ++++
Price/quality ++++

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank pieter111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews