We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday in trapani”

Novecento Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Novecento Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #101 of 178 Trapani B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Our experience with this B&B was purely positive! Nice cosy beds, tasty breakfast, good location (even though you had to do a bit of walking to the center/coast, but I suppose it would've been very fast with the bikes that are offered for free at the place)!

Ignazio, the owner, is extremely humble and polite and was very helpful when we needed advice on travelling in and around Trapani. He kindly provided us with a guidebook on Italy when we decided to travel to the East of Sicily for a few days.

The breakfast, even though it was vegetarian and we're not, was super delicious, just enough and made from local products only (which, believe me, are VERY tasty and fresh). The croissants with pistachio cream are worth fighting over, they are probably my best food memory from Sicily and I often miss them.

The "scary dogs" that someone mentioned in their review belong to Ignazio, they were actually really friendly and they were only allowed to walk in the garden so they wouldn't disturb any of the guests. Actually, one of the biggest advantages of this place is that you can stay there with your pet!

The noise from the main street in the morning was actually a good substitution for an alarm because we never wanted to miss breakfasts and wanted to start the day early. If you want a quiet morning, however, it's better to take a double en suite room facing the terrace.

The facilities at the place were pretty good. There are 2 bathrooms, both having shower cabins. It was more than enough to accommodate all the guests. Most people arrive with their own laptops, I suppose, but we had to use the computer a lot and the Internet was pretty fast and stable. The cleaning lady was pretty amiable. You can ask her for a hairdryer and an iron and you don't need to pay for either.

Most people who stay at the B&B seem to be couples, they are usually quite lovely and interesting and easy to make friends with, so take advantage of your breakfasts to make new friends. I also suggest taking over the big table in the living room if you decide to have a night in. Get some strong Sicilian wine and interesting conversation topics with fellow B&B guests are guaranteed!

Room Tip: double en suite room facing the terrace is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank QueenIBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

a humble little hotel, a couple of rooms but nonethless it was really worth spending our Trapani Nights there! well done to the Owner, Ignazio! very patient person, and always ready to give advice and help his clients out! with a big smile on his face!! the Breakfast - yumm! still craving the fresh croissants!
cleanliness is top notch and we had everything we needed! situated just off the main street and walking distance from all the shops and also the Erice Funivia. i would recomment it for anyone wanting to travel cheap and have excellen services.

imp : do take shower gels and shampoos with you as they are not supplied - mind you we never asked for them either becasue we had! but though i'd write it down! and maybe a towel (which are actually provided - but are slightly course - did ok for us though :)

Room Tip: take the double bed with the ensuite bathroom- gives out to the breakfast terrace :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clinton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

On one hand I really liked to owner, he helped us get our car back after it was towed away.

And on the other hand, I really disliked the facilities.

Ignacio is a really sweet and soft spoken guy and I do not recognize some of the reviews of him on this site. He gave really good advice on just anything we asked him about,

BUT, and this is a freaking huge but, the place is such a huge letdown. The rooms looks decent, but the beds are almost unsleepable and makes a lot of noised, there was no aircondition but just a huge fan in the middle of the room, which didn't cool a whole lot.
So it's safe to say that it get's hot very quickly in the rooms, another thing that helps the heat is the fact that you can't sleep with open windows as there is a main road just outside that makes to much noise to be bereable.
The Bathrooms are nice when they are both open, but he only opens both bathrooms when there is more than two rooms occupied, which is just stupid. There was also a huge beetle in one the bathrooms for several days, we named him Karl. Another annoying thing was the water, you where not guarenteed to be able to take a decent shower as to water doesn't always run properly.

The breakfast is quite boring as it only vegetarian breakfast and he asked that you do not bring any meat to the table.

All in all, I would NOT recommend this place.

Room Tip: Don't stay for more than a day or two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dantheripoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

For the people who likes sunshine and breakfast in balcony and a very home atmosphere, this would be the best place to step in. The hostel was very clean and tidy and comfortable place, the internet was functioning all the time and for the people who loves music, there is a piano in the living room which can be used when you want chill and relax... there is also a mini library where you can borrow books or dvds to watch when you want to relax after having an exhausting day. Ignazio was really a friendly person who welcomed and described everything in detail and also gave helped with all our requirements when needed, I would personally recommend this hostel to be a good place with good hospitality to have an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The two of us stayed at this hotel because of trip advisor and the price was a little more than the poorly reviewed hostels. The owner was very nice, allowed us to pick our room, borrowed us a corkscrew & 2 glasses, and gave us free mountain bikes to use the entire stay and not have to return until we checked out! The owner speaks English as well and gave us good advice on some places to get food.
The room is nice, breakfast (included) is nice too. The hotel is on a main road and can be a little noisy at night. But don't let this deter you, it's a good place and worth the price!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trapani hotels
1.5 km away
L'Oasi del Porto
L'Oasi del Porto
#48 of 121 in Trapani
4 reviews
10.9 km away
I Giardini di Elencosta
2.5 km away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Agriturismo Vultaggio
Agriturismo Vultaggio
#1 of 1 in Guarrato
380 reviews
9.9 km away
Sunset Beach
Sunset Beach
#1 of 3 in Marausa
146 reviews
11.1 km away
Divino Hotel
Divino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rilievo
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novecento Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novecento Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Conte Agostino Pepoli 80, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Trapani
Price Range: RM163 - RM216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Novecento Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing