We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
1
3
3
6
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
3
3
6
47
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Worst hostel ever. Dirty rooms, very dark, old and broken stuff. Kitchen had no cutlery and made it impossible to cook normally. Wifi is very bad, and almost impossible to get with a password that could have been in Chinese. Bathroom is dirty and we had to ask for toilet paper a few times. Breakfast was a joke. And the host took more money then she was meant to receive. Don't go there!!!!

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Starstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The B&B has a great location; close to the bus/train station, close to the main shopping street and close to the old centrum. Just in between all these.
Also there is a very good and budget restaurant at the corner, and a coffee/ice cream bar around the corner where you can go till late in the evening. The cash machine is just around the corner.
Because the B&B is in a small street and not at the tourist streets, you really get into the local life and you feel less like a tourist.

The place is just renovated so compared to the other revieuws, it must have been improved a lot.
The owner is very very friendly and helpfull. She even drove me from Trapani to Palermo, because she was going there as well! She was very relaxed and did not bother about check out time or such things at all. She is more concerned about your stay.

When I was there it was not so budy yet. When it is more busier, she bakes coockies and cakes for the breakfast :)

When I go back, i would definitly stay there again!!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaLAuraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Go someplace else.. or sleep in the train station. It will be cleaner.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Theresainsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Hi all,
I saw this reviews once I had this hostel already booked... I told myself that for sure it wouldn't be so bad... But if I had known, what would be the hostel like, I would never go there. It was really old, bad, not clean, the light was really weak, just to have some light, sparing electricity on everything... And I am not telling you about the "quantity" of water from the shower and the last day it was really cold, I was not able to take a shower, not able to remove shampoo from my hair...
It is "good" just for one night... Just not to be on the street, but if you expect something better, you can forget...

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danamik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews