We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H.TOP Royal Beach
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Anabel(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Els Llorers(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Costa Encantada(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa(Lloret de Mar)
US$166
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evenia Olympic Palace(Lloret de Mar)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santa Marta(Lloret de Mar)
US$278
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evenia Olympic Garden(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,176)
Filter reviews
2,176 results
Traveller rating
275
607
557
351
386
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
607
557
351
386
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain townroof terracemin walkbad reviewssmall poolcleaned every daycleaned dailyplenty of choiceclean towelsplenty of sunbedsbeanspool viewice creamfamily holidayabitnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,176 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Short break mid March, Reception staff polite and quick with check in, room clean and ok for size, restaurant large, food average stay was 4 days chicken on 3 pork on 3, same pasta every day as with salad choice. Overall this hotel does not deserve the 4 stars it has and should only be a 3 star due to the repeat menu and also the bar service, I have never stayed in a 4 star hotel where in order to get service at the bar do you need to take your empty glass to the bar to get service so if you do visit this hotel don’t let your glass out of your sight or you won’t get served.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We traveled here out of season, for a short all inclusive break, to relax. I didn't expect much because of the price, we just wanted cheap and cheerful. I have to say the hotel was clean, the staff polite and friendly, the pool area was good. And all the drink and food expected on all inclusive, were available. Even a snack bar between meals. The rooms are basic, but kept very clean, the hotel dated but again very clean and functional. The area was a nice surprise, quiet with it's own beach a couple of minutes from the hotel. it's a 10 to 15 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of the main town, but again we found this a plus. Don't expect luxury, the price reflects the standards. But for the very cheap price we paid, the hotel delivered, & we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are noisy, but have a better view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria10369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Well where do I start, this hotel was absolutely minging, probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The pool area was filthy and never washed down properly. The room was a decent size but not fitted or cleaned to a decent standard

The food was ridiculously poor, cold, undercooked. Poor choice.

The chain had another hotel (Palm beach) at the top of the road, not great either but a million times better than this and cheaper. Situated great for the quiter beach and a 20 min walk down to the town centre

Avoid avoid avoid!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank twar1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director General at H.TOP Royal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear customer.
Thank you for choosing our hotel on this occasion.
We are very sorry that you have had a bad impression of this establishment.
We have seen that we have not been able to cover your expectations.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you for the reasons you have exposed so as rotund.

About rooms:  Our rooms are deeply cleaned every day and bathrooms sterilized as well. Sheets and towels are changed every three days or more often if requested. If this would not be enough, our cleaners are available anytime along the day to be sent anywhere if an extra cleaning is requested.

About food: Food is our main concern, and its quality is beyond question. Our menu changes every day in a period of a week, and all food provided is fresh and healthy, and kept on their right temperatures, as is proved by the Health & Safety controls we pass regularly. In addition HACCP procedures are applying in our hotel (register charts are available to any authority that may require them). Although we know that it is impossible to satisfy everyone, we try to make the food interesting and meet the needs of all the cultures that visit us.


Perhaps the standard of our hotel and its rooms were not to the liking of you. We are sure that if you visit our website you will find among of hotels (including our 4****S), one that meets your expectations for future holidays.

H·TOP Royal Beach ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel was nice and clean. Staff where so friendly and helpful and food was lovely. We where all inclusive, however if u want to have cocktails then u need to be all inclusive gold wich is €25 each per day, we didn’t no this wish we did prior to our stay as we do love a cocktail or two, Anyway the normal all inclusive was very good a lot of variety and snacks during the day. Hotel was quite busy aswell. Entertainment was good and bar staff where very friendly, good laugh and great service! Would deffo go bk here. Everyone was so helpful . Thank you.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Cumon118118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director General at H.TOP Royal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Mr. Cumon118118,

Thank you for your kind comment. Our main objective is to achieve full satisfaction of our customers and get them excited to return home after their holiday, we are pleased that we have once again achieved.

On the other hand, we very much appreciate your comments regarding the staff, which always motivates us to provide better service.

Thanks you and can't wait to see you soon..
H·TOP Royal Beach ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Am glad I went this time of the year. In high season I can image not a lot of sleep happens as the walls are really thin. All inclusive I wouldn’t do again the same food some good some not so good but that’s what too expect on all inclusive. Didn’t realise that this hotel was right in the centre of town. Convenient for some but I would rather look at mountains or a beach not a roundabout. Pool was very cold and in the shade most of the day. Staff where lovely and friendly and helpful. I wouldn’t go again as I think this is more of a party place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director General at H.TOP Royal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Mr.Tracey,

We are very sorry that you have had a bad impression of this establishment. Once again thank you for your constructive criticism as the opinions of our guests are very important to us. Rest assured that yours would be a valuable tool to improve our daily work.

Regarding the pool and location, the sun shines almost all day during high season. The hotel is located in Fenals an area near the beach, it is known as a quiet zone as it is almost 1 kilometer away from the city center.

On the other hand, we very much appreciate your comments regarding the staff, which always motivates us to provide better service.

H·TOP Royal Beach ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews