We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
166
125
94
70
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
125
94
70
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view beautiful hotel nice pool area room was spacious recommend this hotel very clean hotel the main strip poolside bar pleasant stay costa brava cleaning staff stayed here for nights hill furnishings corridor lock spain
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Don't let the web site lure you to book this hotel. To say it needs a face lift is an understatement.
No1 The staff on the whole are disinterested , are not polite ,welcoming and that's just the front desk! We took a risk booking 4 nights ( not cheap) and if we had paid a third of what we did it would not have been worth it!
No2 We are fairly easy going traveller's but one thing we do expect is cleanliness. We opened the door to our room, a very hot day admittedly and the musty smell mixed with stale cigarette smoke hit us! We tried to air the room by flinging open the French window which gave onto a tiny, tatty balcony, weeds growing everywhere, but no luck. So returned to reception where we were told nothing could be done ( no apologies! ). A chambermaid turned up and sprayed air freshener 3 times ! The floors are not carpeted but all around the edges, door jambs etc there was dust and fluff- never saw a vacuum cleaner being used in the 4 days we were there.Around the hotel it's the same - there were dispirited dishes and screwespd up paper in the corridor leading to our room for over 24 hours. Bathroom passable, reasonably clean apart from long dark hairs on the floor ( yuk!) However there was nowhere to put a toilet bag down , the shower was over the bath with a tatty shower curtain.The bed was comfortable and big, but unfortunately the sheets ( off white) were too small for the bed ! The dingy ' white' bedspread looked like someone had been sleeping on it, which they probably had. The website states there is a safe in each room, which there is if you want to pay an extra 4€ / day ( we did as the balcony was easily accessible from the outside via steps and the French window not that secure!)
No3. Do not believe it when you see the hotel has free WIFI...we both needed to send emails but it was impossible to access the internet. The day before we left ,the mouselike receptionist admitted that there is NEVER WiFi in the bedrooms as they have problems throughout the hotel. The reception area always has loads of youngsters lolling about so guess it was available there and one day for about 3 minutes I connected onto the internet while by the pool!
No4 The sea view is over a load of naff buildings. The route from the hotel is down a flight of stone steps - over 200 in all , they are badly maintained, some are broken, there are weeds everywhere and there was often litter. If you exit by the front of the hotel it is a longer walk down and quite a hill to climb on the way back. This hotel is defo not suitable for elderly, infirm, handicapped or tired out folk looking for a rest!
No5 The breakfast is a bit like being at Butlins. Everything was cheap , the orange juice tasted like it had been made with powdered concentrate.The hotel was full of Russians as was the town, everything is written in Russian everywhere.
No6 The noise! Horrible thumping music playing on the terrace until late. The same music every night too!
No7 Gardens could be stunning but are so overgrown, although the gardener did show up for work on 2 days and was working as the sun was the hottest, then squeezing past all the sun beds to dump garden waste just on the other side of the fence!
I cannot finish this review without trying to find at least one positive thing, in fact 2! The pool was ok, when it wasn't too full. We chose the hotel as we wanted to be able to park close by and were lucky enough to leave our car in the covered part of the hotel car park .
I would thoroughly disadvise anyone going to this hotel and I will never return.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

In a very touristic place, such as Lloret de Mar, we found this relaxing hotel. One of its qualities is its parking lot; this is really “exceptional”, since not all hotels in Lloret offer this service and besides, it is very difficult to find a place to park in the streets. And the second quality is that they offer a typical Spanish breakfast and since it is self-service, you can eat as much as you want. We really liked this hotel and we will return there again very soon!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

If I could give this hotel zero stars, I would. Travelers beware of the following:

We stayed at the Royal Luxury Suite June 11-14, 2018. We stayed in their best room, thinking that we would get the best service, we were extremely disappointed. Looks can indeed be very deceiving in the website. Probably the majority of reviews were from the numerous students who stayed in this low class hotel. The reasons below reflect the poor rating:
(1). The hotel staff particularly Alicia the manager, Rafael the old receptionist, and Arenas the young man at the receptionist area — these staff were the epitome of RUDENESS. There is NO customer service whatsoever. Alicia the manager even refused to come out of her office to listen to our complaints. Even the lowest staff said many complaints have been made to this manager and she simply does not care. If you want to experience discrimination to the max from the rude Russian staff, come on over and stay in this hotel. (2). It is not beachfront, it sits atop of a hill and you will have to walk nearly 210 steep steps to go down to the local stores, then cross a busy street, just to go to the crowded beach. (3) during our stay, the hotel catered more on busloads of tourists from Russia and Poland and they pretty much took over the dining area with their special reserved seating, the swimming pool was so crowded with young noisy teenagers, forget about a quiet time relaxing. (4) new hotel owners have let the hotel go very run-down, needs major renovation all over. The limited part time staff, do multiple tasks, and are overworked so they pretty much don’t want to be bothered if you have a complaint. The luxury suite albeit large, had old furniture, the patio cushions had mold, the balcony stone barrier were moving so unsafe for kids, and there were exposed wiring. When one of our guests complained to management about the moldy cushions, they simply said, “it rains so they get wet”. There was no microwave nor hot water pot/coffee for guests in this $400+/night luxury room. One of the two bedrooms had malfunctioning Aircon. The view was beautiful but that’s about it, because it’s a hike to get to the water. (5) it says free WIFI, forget it. You spend 15 minutes for a download, and this is if you are lucky. (6). There is loud music on the pool area till 11:30- midnight and no one is even there to enjoy it. You won’t be able to sleep! (7). We visited at the time of the 2018 Football season, the hotel refused to allow guests to bring in food in the area adjacent to the cafeteria. They didn’t turn on the Aircon in the room where the tv was located. (8). forget about sitting in dining table near the window, these were all “reserved” for the busload of noisy students visiting the hotel. Probably the Russian manager had a large cut in price benefit because she only catered to the busloads of Russian tourists forgetting that other paying couples and families guests stayed in the hotel. So travelers, AVOID this hotel or proceed at your own risk. There are numerous hotels closer to the beach, with better customer service, and less expensive rates. Americans and French guests, avoid this place at all costs, the Russian staff hate them here. Believe the negative reviews, those are the real ones. I want my money back! Roger de Flor hotel should not even be listed as a hotel in booking.com, trip advisor.com, nor hotel.com. It simply is not worthy.

Room Tip: We stayed at their Royal Suite. If this was bad, imagine the lesser value rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisadangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

In a very charming, romantic yet run-down surroundings you’ll find a quiet spot to relax and refresh yourself. Especially away from the very touristic town of Lloret de Mar. The hotel offers a fantastic view, beautiful, an exterior covered in bougainvilleas and big bedrooms. The personnel are professional, very accommodating and helpful. The hotel restaurant offered great buffets but only during the weekend of San Juan? The other days the food was quite mediocre. The hotel has a nice pool area, for everyone in the family.
All in all, a pleasant stay but rooms need a severe upgrade to add to the experience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anna-Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

First of all is not a 4 star hotel , this is 3 stars ! it is not a bad review, but i want to share the honest opinion! we had a great week in this hotel , the garden is extraordinary with the sea view and the pool , enjoyable rooms and a very clean hotel, nothing to complain about! we were amazed on how the hotel is being built as it is in the mountain, it is a huge construction , the main entrance is indeed as a palace and the whole space is simply amazing , we look for hotels like this on the coast and it was the most beautiful one! what i can recommend is to have the doors changed as the lock from the balcony is very old and you can hear the birds from the room early in the morning; you also have a free parking , right in front of the hotel ; good breakfast , but i recommend to have more fruits and change the sodas with orange juice as being on the Mediterranean you expect Mediterranean food. I disliked the fact that early in the mornings the tables from the sea views were reserved ! this is a big dislike , you cannot reserve a table and come at 10 to take the breakfast!

Room Tip: best views and great location
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews