We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alva Park Costa Brava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alva Park Costa Brava
Ranked #25 of 126 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Don't always judge a hotel by its facade.... The Alva Park is quite anonymous from the street, but a quick glimpse through the windows tell you a different story - go into the lobby and you immediately know that this hotel is going to be special from whatever you might have tried before!
Everything from SPA to rooms, service and restaurant was FLAWLESS during my stay. I will definitely go there again - not because of Costa Brava, but because of Alva Park!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dandanell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    16
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
32
33
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Amazing hotel, wonderful oriental decoration, very comfortable rooms with large bathrooms and separate walk-in closets, my room had a small steam bath. Great Molton Brown toiletries. The SPA is just a dream and a MUST. I loved the gym facilities and the restaurant. Senor Cases was a perfect host

Room Tip: street side view looks over the Mediterranian Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RolfParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
218 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

A unique hotel in Lloret de Mar. From the outside it looks nothing special, but when you walk inside you find something quite outstanding. From the appearence of the public areas, to the Spa, to the restaurants and finally the rooms...I've been to a number of luxury hotels, but this gets the top of the list - it is like being in a mini apartment - a small office, a roomy wardrobe, a spacious bathroom and bedroom, all decorated wonderfully. You feel like spending the entire time in the room. However, you can't do that as other elements of the hotel are just as inviting. The restaurants are a real treat and deservedly award winning as is the Spa. Even the kids club is great and the staff is so attentive to guests' needs. If you are planning a vacation in Costa Brava and are willing to splurge, you can't find a better place!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aviad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed in Alva Park for 3 days to celebrate my husband's birthday. I did a lot of research prior to our visit and looked forward to visiting Alva Park with high hopes for the price they charge. On our way to hotel when the taxi driver announced that we were "almost there," I began to seriously worry about our hotel choice as the neighborhood appeared to be quite terrible with dirty buildings crumbled literally one on top of another and no sea in sight. I was getting even more disappointed as the taxi took the turn in the opposite direction away from the beach on a tiny street that really didn't inspire me much to even get out of the taxi. But then...all the great things began to happen one after another. The minute we stepped out of the taxi we were being treated as if we were royalty. And I am quite serious when I say that. Everyone in Alva Park seemed to be dedicated to making us feel comfortable, happy, pampered, relaxed, entertained and the list can go on and on. We always felt like we were the only ones staying in the entire hotel because of so much detailed attention we were given. Often I felt like the staff could read my mind because the minute I thought about getting something or requesting anything, it magically appeared right that moment as if they were expecting my request.

The hotel itself is sparkling clean, you would never find any dust or fingerprint on the entire property. It shines day and night even though we never once saw anyone cleaning around. The room itself was amazing. Quite spacious, inviting and modern. We never really like to hang out in the room too much when we travel but this room was so exceptional that we lingered in it much longer than usual. The bed was super comfy though I didn't like the bed's position facing the wall. Speaking about location and views, this is probably the only negative thing about Alva Park. The hotel has absolutely no great views due it's weird location on a small side street. All rooms face the buildings on the opposite side of the street and the view of those dirty buildings with laundry hanging out on the balconies is not something you would expect to see from an expensive hotel. However, the hotel staff goes out of their way to make guests feels comfortable and spoiled. Perks like free gifts, free dinners, free use of smart cars and personal attentiveness of the entire staff makes huge difference. Aside from hotel's location everything else is simply spectacular and I would go back there in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better side view of the beach and the sea from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kismika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

This is a marvelous hotel in a tacky and horrible environment called Lloret de mar. The hotel is an oasis of luxury in a way that makes you reluctant to leave.
We (my husband, child of 11 and I) stayed in this hotel in July 2011. Check in was very professional and smooth. We got a tour through the hotel and we saw everything. The nice lady that guided us left a book (personalized) with all kind of information, witch was very helpful. De B&O telephone has all telephone numbers stocked, so that you easily can find the persons you need.

Our room was just finished cleaning. The man that came out of our room had cleansed the room with shampoo for the carpet en the sink was disinfected! Our (standard) room was a suite of 70 m2 with a balcony that looked out over the (heated) pool and another building. The room was very beautiful and has a lot to discover. All de equipment is Bang & Olufsen. The bathroom was light, very spacious as was the mini kitchen that has a Nespresso coffee machine (free of charge).
The changing area was big enough for the three of us; the save has a light in it and you can charge your phone or I-pad in the save witch might become in handy. Needless to say that everything can be switched, on/off with just one press on a button or a remote control.

With the check in we became a invitation for dinner that evening. Although we were tired and wanted to have a quiet evening we went after all and it was a very pleasant surprise! I will not tell everything because a don’t want to spoil the surprise. I also became a voucher for the hairdresser witch I did not use.
The Molton Brown spa is beautiful, it has a great atmosphere; although treatments are very expensive (€ 175 for a manicure and pedicure) but worthwhile.

Service is impeccable, cleanliness superb, amenities attentive, all you like to have in a 5 star hotel.

We went to the Princess bath witch is amazing. (Luke) warm salted water (they say that it is as salt as the dead see), little raindrops falling on your head, light that changes and Hindu music…. it makes you really relaxed.

Gym is fine, everything you need is available. The pool is quiet, nice sun loungers, with towels and a little basket with Evian spray to cool your face, small towels and stuff to clean your (sun)glasses. No music, no entertainment witch we found blessing!

Food is amazing. Breakfast is a la carte. Toast pate foie gras, fresh fruits, pancakes, you name it, they deliver it! Bon China, silver plated cutlery, linen napkins, be seated on Dedon chairs, on the secluded terrace it is a good start of your day.
We once had dinner in one of the restaurants witch was fine but expensive.

We once made use of the courtesy cars, SMART cars guests can use for 3 hours without reservation. There are lot of nice places to go to as Tossa de mar, Canet de mar, Gerona and off course Barcelona.
The hotel provides lots of things: DVD’s you can use, CD’s, umbrellas, towels on the beach, towels to use by the pool, sun heads, kimono’s, bathrobes, maps of several cities in the neighborhood, courtesy cars, they give you a list of Michelin star(s) restaurants and make reservations, airport transport etc.

We had a very pleasant stay although the weather was not as good as we expected. This is a true 5 star hotel. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HelenaNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 km away
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
#33 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Santa Marta
Hotel Santa Marta
#18 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
4.0 km away
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa
#7 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa
Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa
#38 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.6 km away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#35 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Eldorado
Apartamentos Eldorado
#40 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alva Park Costa Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alva Park Costa Brava

Property: Alva Park Costa Brava
Address: Calle Francesc Layret, 3 - 5 | Platja de Fenals, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#20 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price range (per night): RM2,535 - RM3,538
Hotel Class:5 star — Alva Park Costa Brava 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Alva Park Costa Brava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alva Park Costa Brava Hotel Lloret De Mar
Alva Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing