We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2nd Stay didn't disappoint”
other travellers have booked this property
Putsborough Garden Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Putsborough Garden Cottage
Tennis court Lounge area with folding doors over looking out door alfresco dining, sun terrace and gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Putsborough Garden Cottage
Tennis court
Lounge area with folding doors over looking out door alfresco dining, sun terrace and gardens
Sunny patio with gas bbq
Putsborough Beach 400m
South West Coastal Path runs past the door!
Open plan living by the beach
Putsborough Beach walk from the cottage 400m
Lovely dining area in the open plan living area
Dining with great views!
Entrance hall
Kingsize bedroom with ensuite
Kingsize bedroom with ensuite
Upstairs double and 2 singles with ensuite (sleeps4)
Ensuite to upstairs bedroom
Main bathroom with spa bath
Super kingsize bedroom
Utility and laundry room
The large walled garden.
Putsborough beach with coastal path to Woolacombe
Putsborough Beach just as beautiful in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
masonwes
leicester
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“2nd Stay didn't disappoint”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was my second stay at this wonderful cottage, this time however it was with extended family for a 60th birthday. Suffice to say it didn't disappoint and this was another great stay and i intend to go back next year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
It was lovely to see you at Putsborough Garden Cottage again and I am so glad you enjoyed your second visit so much - see you in 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fantastic holiday at Garden Cottage”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Come back for the second year running, and just as lovely as last year. The cottage is of a very high standard and a beautiful location. We took our elderly parents who both use wheel chairs and there was plenty of room to get them about. The dogs loved the walks and the beach is one of the best I have ever seen. Thanks to Claire and Jon, they are there if you need them but you do feel very private and can be if left alone if you want. I have no hesitation in recommending this cottage to anyone that is thinking of booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Driving down The narrow lanes in Devon
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thanks for your glowing review of Garden Cottage - it was lovely to see you all again and I am glad you enjoyed your two weeks here in Putsborough.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyboo3...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing location, house & gardens! Going back next year!!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked the property as a treat for our extended family! The house very comfortably accommodated 3 couples, 2 Infants and two beach loving Labradors!
Upon arrival we first noticed the beautiful gardens which the girls loved exploring, every morning started with a trip to the chickens! The house itself perfectly lends itself to large groups with a huge kitchen, diner and lounge with glass doors onto the gorgeous gardens! All the fixtures and fittings where very good quality- all in all a very comfortable place to put your feet up after a day on the beach!
What we felt really made this house special was its location- a quick walk through a field and you are met with the most amazing view over putsborough/ woolacombe beach! We enjoyed many walks in the area, some epic games of tennis and some great meals at the many great nearby spots!! Highly recommend-we have already booked next year!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thank you very much for your fab review! So glad you enjoyed the cottage, grounds and tennis court so much and I am already looking forward to seeing you again next year.... best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkm49
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply the best !”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our second trip to the cottage and we are already planning another visit. North Devon has to be our favorite part of the country and the secluded corner of Putsborough Manor and cottages is just magical. The setting couldn't be better and the cottage and gardens are absolutely stunning. There are so many beautiful places to walk too but one of our favorites was our daily trip through the field to the amazing Putsborough beach with our dog.
Claire and John are really welcoming, respecting your privacy but are there if needed. We really can''t find anything negative to say and wouldn't want too - it really is simply the best !!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Thank you so much for simply fantastic review! So glad you enjoyed your second stay and of course we are already looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairef34...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A beautiful house in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in the cottage for New Year week and the house certainly met all expectations. The large lounge/ dining/ kitchen area is perfect and very sociable. The kitchen and bathrooms have all been finished to a really high spec and everything you could possibly require is provided.
The cottage is in a wonderful location, quiet yet only a few minutes walk to the beach. We walked along to Woolacombe via the beach which takes around 40 mins. Croyde is only a 20 min walk via the lanes. Perfect for dog walking.
We all hope to return to this idyllic holiday cottage. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and the space of the cottage and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your marvellous review of Putsborough Garden Cottage. I am so glad you had a fantastic New Year break and liked the cottage so much, and I hope that you come again to see us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$203
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing