We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“week away with the family”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
White Sands Croyde Holiday Cottages
White Sands Croyde Holiday Cottages Perfect Family Christmas
White Sands Croyde Holiday Cottages Cosy Christmas With Wood Burning Stove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
terri90
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“week away with the family”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

6 adults and 4 children stayed at Whitesands cottage. one of the best we have stayed in, close to everything and very clean and comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeroyofb...
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Superb space. Well maintained, clean and full amenities. Lovely garden with bubbling brook. Walking distance to the beach. Could not ask for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely review for White Sands. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with Ocean Cottages and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelamil...
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for a weekend at this wonderful property. It had everything you could possibly need for your stay. Lots of local places to eat, food in all of them was very good. Beach not too far away. Would highly recommend this property to others.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First time in Devon, great place and fantastic house made visit more enjoyable”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

First visit to Devon with family and friends, which included 4 children under age of 6. The house was booked following impressive reviews and due to space for children to enjoy themselves and upon arrival it was clear that this would not disappoint. Warm welcome from housekeeper who showed us around and also provided us with many helpful tips about the area. The house was in pristine condition, spotless and well kitted out. Plenty of space both downstairs and upstairs, very comfortable beds made sleeping a joy. Do not have one negative comment to make about the house, and the company (Ocean Cottages) have been a pleasure to deal with in making the booking process very easy and answering all questions swiftly. Would certainly recommend Ocean Cottages and White Sands to anyone visiting North Devon. We will definitely be using them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and surroudning areas
Liked least: The sloped driveway, but got used to it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Wow! Thank you ever so much for this amazing review of both the accommodation of White Sands and your experience with our company. We are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday and that you will be returning to book with Ocean Cottages in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P
Smethwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“The perfect Devon holiday base”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our second visit to Croyde and staying at White Sands made our holiday just perfect.

The house is extremely well equipped, with great attention to detail - we had absolutely everything we needed. There were five adults and four children in our party and it never once felt like we were living on top of each other as the house is so comfortable and spacious. The house is very clean and well kept and the decor is stylish with a lovely homely feel. We found the large garden was a fantastic bonus as it meant the children could all play outside while we sat in the sun which was on the garden for most of the day. The area is very quiet so that, coupled with the extremely comfortable beds made for a restful stay.

The walk into Croyde only takes five minutes but is very picturesque (look out for the ducks who live at one of the thatched cottages!). The village is small but has two great ice cream shops, a Post Office and convenience store, surf clothing stores and three pubs which all serve food and the Blue Groove restaurant which serves excellent food. The craft fayre on Thursdays shouldn't be missed and of course there are further facilities at the Ruda holiday park by the beach and it is only five miles into Braunton for a greater choice of shops and restaurants. The beach is a further seven minute walk from the village down the public footpath. It has good facilities and is lovely and clean with great surf and lots to see in the dunes and extensive rockpools. Many places in the surrounding area are well worth a visit - such as the walk to Baggy Point, Putsborough beach, Saunton Sands, Woolacombe, Ilfracombe.....

I would highly recommend White Sands to anyone who is looking for a relaxing holiday in a great situation in North Devon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious layout
Liked least: the leather sofa - as the cushions kept separating!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at White Sands and are delighted to hear that you would recommend this lovely property. Kindest, The Ocean Cottages Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing