We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family holiday accommodation close to the...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
natalie_1...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family holiday accommodation close to the beach.”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at pebbles rest with family consisting of 8 adults, 2 toddlers and a dog. The open plan living area was ideal, it was spacious and gave us all plenty of room to relax. The hot tub was an added luxury that the family enjoyed too. On arrival the accommodation was clean and tidy and came with everything you could need. It was like home away from home. The location was ideal with short walks to the beach and local pubs where the staff were very friendly.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
We are very pleased you had a lovely stay with Ocean Cottages and found our standards excellent. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emakester
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful location, beautiful property”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Pebbles Rest was a lovely place to stay, comfortable with everything you need. Everyone enjoyed the Hot Tub, all 12 of us, 3 generations, had a lovely time, relaxing or being energetic, walking, body boarding, exploring the beach and the surrounding area on foot and by car. We weren't ready to leave and there are still places on our list to explore.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
We are glad you had such a wonderful time and we hope to wish you back to Ocean Cottages again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cara951
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A really beautiful holiday home. Lots of space, fantastic views and great Xbox games for the kids. Would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed Pebbles Rest and would recommend it. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glewis74
stoke-on-trent
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation, great location”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Absolutely loved this place very well furnished with everything you need and in a fantastic location

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Thank you very much for these lovely comments. We are so pleased to hear you had everything you needed in the accommodation and appreciated the beautiful location. We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing