We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden Gateway Holiday Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
89
74
25
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
74
25
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowpowered sitebedroom cabinplay equipmentbudget cabinexcellent cabinfree wifitable tennis tablego kartsfamily bathroomrubbish binsspent three nightsnew ownerstravel auctionnice spotcamper trailerbell birds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We bought a travel auction for this park and are glad we did. The park is flat, well grassed, spacious and dotted with deciduous trees. Even though it is on the main highway traffic noise is barely heard over the constant bellbird voices. We were allotted a very nice, roomy 2 bedroom cabin which had everything we needed except an oven. Bed and lounge were comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. Worth a visit to this beautiful part of nsw.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank christineann1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, Owner at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hi folks pleased you had a great stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Regards Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We were heading south and needed accom for the night - we tossed up whether to camp or stay in a motel ... it was late so we decided we'd check out the cabins at Eden Gateway Park (rather than put up our tent) - we were very surprised how large the cabins were ! Excellent value for a very clean and comfortable cabin. There were lots of power points, a full size stove & fridge, comfortable beds, lots of hot water with good pressure and the bathroom had all the personal needs PLUS toothbrushes (thank you) - there were kangaroos on the park next door and the Bellbirds were beautiful.
The night manager was really obliging and we were glad we chose a cabin in this Holiday park. The park also has a nice playground for the kiddies.
Top marks to this Holiday Park where the prices are reasonable and the park is clean - Best Valued park in our 3 month road trip - thank you! We'd definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for somewhere comfortable and of good value.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeapingLizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

A nice park with plenty of cabins, grass area for tents and motor homes and caravans. A large play area and a jumping pillow for the kids. BBQ area. The kitchen has all the faculties you need - including a oven, although it's could use being done up. The dinning area has a pool table with a very old pool table and no pool ques.
The amenities block is clean with new sinks and toilets, showers are hot with good water pressure. A swimming pool. It's a good price - we paid $35 for 2 of us in a powered tent site! You also get free wifi!
Unfortunately we were allocated a pitch right next to the children's play area/jumping pillow which meant we were woken up at 07.30 by kids on the pillow!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FabGab13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenGatewayHP, Manager at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi Fab Gab 13,
Thanks for the positive review... nice to know that as the new managers at the park (which was taken over also by new owners about a month ago) that we are prioritising on improving the items that visitors like you selves are looking for. The park will continue to be making many more improvements over the next few months and we hope to see you again so that you can make a future judgement for yourselves.
cheers for now,
Ian, Kim and the Park Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We spent four nights camping in a camper trailer with ensuite. We liked the convenience of the ensuite which was clean and contained what you needed, even provided some toiletries. A nice touch. The entrance to ensuite is a bare dirt and needs paving of some sort. The site was quite large in size and flat. Always appreciated when camping. They provide facilities for he younger visitors like jumping castle and night movies. Main amenities block had plenty of washing machines, dryers and hanging space. Managers were polite, friendly and informative. Nice surroundings with bellbirds.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenGatewayHP, Manager at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hi Kim H!,

Thanks you your comments. We have worked very hard to make sure that our visitors get value for money and that we provide a great holidaying experience for all that join us.
with very best wishes and looking forward to a return visit,

regards

Ian, Kim and the Park Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Besides eden being quiet and beautiful, you get an awesome cabin at an awesome park for an awesome price lol i dunno how else to explain it. i bring the family down from canberra at least 8 times a year, cheaper than the cheapest places at the bay and on par with some of the best. i cant keep the kids inside. dont really talk to the other ppl there but we just RELAX which is easy to do there. i even put a youtube video up showing how nice the roos are too. docds420

Room Tip: any cabins
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenGatewayHP, Manager at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thanks Docds420!
Your comments just about say it all! We try to provide good customer service in great accommodation at a realistic price which represents good value for money! It seems that you agree with us and we appreciate that as it is when we get feedback like this it shows we are meeting our customers needs. Looking forward to your nest visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews