We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Garden of Eden Caravan Park(Eden)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Beachfront Holiday Park(Eden)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Eden Motel(Eden)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golf View Motel(Eden)(Great Value!)
US$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage House Motel & Units(Eden)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twofold Bay Motor Inn(Eden)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Parks – Eden(Eden)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
95
75
25
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
75
25
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowpowered sitebedroom cabinexcellent cabintravel auctionfree wifiplay areanew ownersnice spotcamper trailerbell birdsgood sizepedal bikesan enjoyable experiencetoilet blockwould love to come backswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Great stay at the Eden gateway holiday park. Everything you need in the cabins. The lady who checked us in was really helpful and gave us some information about Eden. Would recommend staying here if you are in Eden.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shabbylaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, Owner at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi Shabbylaura

Pleased you had a great stay and thanks for the great review.

Hopefully next time you are on the Sapphire Coast you will stay with us.

Regards

Matt Williams
Eden Gateway HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Very clean caravan park although some of the permanents tucked away are looking messy and rundown. The bathrooms were very clean although not all were open.
New owners have only been there since May 2017. Only issue was we had trouble identifying our caravan site. One plus: dog friendly. Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janet p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, Owner at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi Janet

Thanks for the great review and pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We are working on a plan to better number our caravan park sites, so hopefully next time you stay it will be in place.

Regards

Matt Williams
Eden Gateway Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

What a fantastic surprise this place turned out to be. From check-in to check-out, my family and I were lucky enough to spend 3 awesome nights in a place that truly sets the standard on how all Tourist Parks should be managed and operated. Beautifully kept grounds, a villa so clean that it was like walking into a brand new home, and exceptional customer service.

This was our third trip to Eden, and now that we found this place, it certainly won't be our last. Looking forward to next year. Thank you so much for such a lovely and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Unbeatable value Snug Cove Villas 6 or Snug Cove Spa Villas.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MASfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, Owner at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thanks JG Family

Pleased you had a great stay.

Look forward to your visit next year.

Regards

Matt Williams
Eden Gateway HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We thought this was one of the better managed holiday parks that we have stayed at. We loved our 2 bedroom cabin - it was clean, spacious and had everything we needed for a short stay - comfortable bed, fully equipped kitchen, TV and WiFi. The park facilities were well maintained and Kay at reception was super friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, Owner at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hi Suzie

Thanks for the great review and pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Regards

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We have stayed at this park a couple of times each year for the last six years while the whale watching season is on..we stayed the 1st September 17, and was very disappointed with the lady in the office wasnt talkative at all, we were given the key , we put our belongings in , then went out for the evening, when we arrived back around 9.30 pm , we found the heater turned itself off after 15 - 20 minutes,and it was a very cold night, we had to use a blow heater we found in the cupboard which was dusty and smelt awful, it only heated one room so if you left that room it was freezing, the bedroom tv wasn't connected to an aerial , then to top it off the tap handle fell off when you turned it on in the shower. we left before the office opened , I tried calling through the day with no answer, then I sent an email outlining the issues we had ,also filled out survey they sent me . and to date have had no response . That will be the last time we stay there and won't be recommending it either.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarionPeterNyoraVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, Owner at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hi Marion

Thanks for the review always good to get feedback both good and bad.

As discussed on the phone we have recently taken over the park and are working through a long list of maintenance tasks including replacement of older cabin heaters with new split systems

In terms of the cleaning I have spoken to management about ensuring our dusting is up to standard. I understand following your comment to management they also arranged for the repair of the older heater. For your interest a number of cabins are also being repainted and spring cleaned at present including the one you stayed in.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Regards

Matt - Eden Gateway HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews